We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get out of the City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
2631 Prytania Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Garden District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 145 New Orleans B&B and Inns
colorado
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Get out of the City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Spent 6 days at the Sully Mansion, using it as a base to see NOLA. Great choice, Able to see sights and not deal will all the crazy traffic in the French Quarter and people. Easy to get around from this Garden District B&B, 1 block to St. Charles streetcar that connects to most things you want to see downtown and uptown, and walking distance to Magazine St. and buses and great restaurants. Nancy and Guy are great hosts and very accommodating to needs and suggestions to eat and things to do. Nice home and breakfasts get you ready for the day. Great baking skills from Nancy. Would highly recommend, and will return to stay again when back in New Orleans.

Room Tip: had the Esplanade room at the end of the hall, good choice away from everyone coming up and down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    58
    14
    13
    11
See reviews for
105
236
57
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I love to return to New Orleans and cannot think of a better home for my visits than Sully Mansion. Excellent location, lovely gardens and courtyard, and breakfasts are so warm and friendly and tasty! Thank you, Nancy & Guy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvest, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast for 4 days to celebrate our 35th anniversary. We had a great time! Guy and Nancy provide a great service and we were very well cared for during our visit. The breakfasts are amazing (especially the smoothies!). We ordered the New Orleans Sampler basket and a dozen yellow roses to celebrate and that was a great treat to enjoy during our visit. Gracie the dog is so sweet and loves attention and lots of petting. We would highly recommend the Sully Mansion for a lovely visit to New Orleans!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberlin, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My wife had never been to New Orleans and I had only briefly visited as a teen. Without a doubt, our 3 days at the Sully Mansion B & B were magic. Superb location, gorgeous room, exceptional food, intriguing guests, and accommodating hosts. Guy and Nancy made us feel welcome from the outset, providing excellent tips on many facets of this complex city. These accomodations allowed us to open up to the New Orleans experience, a city which 'grabs you,' if you let it. We would love to return!

Tony and Beth

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abita Springs, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wonderful location and the hosts Guy and Nancy work hard to anticipate your every need. Great advice on local happenings and places to eat. Breakfast is always delicious and only a half-block to the St. Charles streetcar line. We visit often and consider it our home away from home in New Orleans.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at the Sully Mansion, both for visits to our daughter studying at Tulane. Nancy and Guy are thoughtful hosts, who anticipate the needs of visitors and make you feel so welcome in their beautiful B and B. We love the free wifi, the restaurant tips, the sumptious breakfasts and the stories/news that Nancy and Guy tell about this fabulous city that they clearly love. All this and extremely professional from a business standpoint. We'll be back!!
S, J, M, and L.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

In NOLA for 4 days we enjoyed every aspects of Sully Mansion. Located under the massive trees of the garden district it is only one block away from the tram stop heading to the Quarter. This neighborhood is not only gorgeous but also quiet, which made for very restful nights. The rooms are superb and the beds quite comfortable. I like the charm of the old decor but appreciated sleeping on an updated mattress :-) The veranda and private garden around the mansion were perfect for gathering time and chats with friends picking us up. As for the hosts, friendly, smart and gracious, they provided us with a delicious array of treats every morning. I just wish I had enough appetite to try them all!

Room Tip: Try the 1st floor room with private entrance for extra privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2631 Prytania Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by magnolias and live oaks the neighborhood is filled with grand mansions and beautiful gardens. Guests are steps away from the shops on Magazine Street and St. Charles Avenue which puts the French Quarter and Tulane and Loyola universities within easy reach. Rooms range from intimate doubles to grand king suites. Home made breakfast included in rates. Come enjoy New Orleans and live like a local. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sully Mansion Hotel New Orleans
Sully Mansion b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.