We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a weekend getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
2631 Prytania Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Garden District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 145 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Abita Springs, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a weekend getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wonderful location and the hosts Guy and Nancy work hard to anticipate your every need. Great advice on local happenings and places to eat. Breakfast is always delicious and only a half-block to the St. Charles streetcar line. We visit often and consider it our home away from home in New Orleans.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    415
    54
    13
    13
    10
See reviews for
95
229
57
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at the Sully Mansion, both for visits to our daughter studying at Tulane. Nancy and Guy are thoughtful hosts, who anticipate the needs of visitors and make you feel so welcome in their beautiful B and B. We love the free wifi, the restaurant tips, the sumptious breakfasts and the stories/news that Nancy and Guy tell about this fabulous city that they clearly love. All this and extremely professional from a business standpoint. We'll be back!!
S, J, M, and L.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

In NOLA for 4 days we enjoyed every aspects of Sully Mansion. Located under the massive trees of the garden district it is only one block away from the tram stop heading to the Quarter. This neighborhood is not only gorgeous but also quiet, which made for very restful nights. The rooms are superb and the beds quite comfortable. I like the charm of the old decor but appreciated sleeping on an updated mattress :-) The veranda and private garden around the mansion were perfect for gathering time and chats with friends picking us up. As for the hosts, friendly, smart and gracious, they provided us with a delicious array of treats every morning. I just wish I had enough appetite to try them all!

Room Tip: Try the 1st floor room with private entrance for extra privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Sully Mansion is a beautiful spot, in a great location with welcoming hosts. Located in the Garden District, you get an entirely different--and enjoyable--feel for the Big Easy. Sully is a short walk from Commander's Palace, a few blocks from Magazine Street's developing restaurant and shop scene, and two blocks from the St. Charles streetcar and a quick ride to the Quarter, the WWII Museum or Tulane. Nancy and Guy are perfect hosts...they know the city, it's restaurants and nearby places that are worth a visit. We enjoyed the breakfasts...great variety with a personal touch. We loved the Mansion...beautifully furnished with a virtual art gallery on the walls; the landscaping is wonderful.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Sully Mansion is a lovely home. It is clean, well-appointed and full of personality. Nancy and Guy are warm and helpful.
I like the location: away from the rowdy French Quarter but still close enough to restaurants and Tulane, where my son is a student. On a nice day it's an ambitious but pretty walk up to the Tulane or Loyola campus.
I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our 3 night stay at the Sully Mansion B and B was one of the best get-away weekends we've had. The B and B is perfectly located in the heart of the Garden District, in a magnificent Sully designed home from the late 1800s, and has one of the most beautiful porches peacefully protected by a magnificent spreading oak. Nancy and Guy, the detail oriented proprietors, served delicious breakfasts and had spot on recommendations for restaurants, bike rentals, transportation options, and Jazz Fest must see musicians. We loved the vibe from the get go, enjoying the other clientele, sitting in the lovely side garden, and starting our days of New Orleans adventures well fed and rested.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I can't say enough about Sully B&B in New Orleans - delightful, knowledgable hosts/owners Nancy and Guy; delicious breakfasts; lovely rooms; and the perfect location in the Garden District, two blocks from St. Charles St. and the streetcar for easy access to Downtown or Uptown. Two of us stayed in the Royal Suite for five nights in mid-April for the French Quarter Music Fest, a wonderful, free festival of all genres of music. We rode the streetcar to the end of the line at Canal and Bourbon streets for easy access to the heart of all the festivities. We also loved walking all around the Garden District with its beautiful, stately old homes; dining at Commander's Palace, a short walk from the Sully; and walking along Magazine Street with its eclectic shops and wonderful little restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2631 Prytania Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by magnolias and live oaks the neighborhood is filled with grand mansions and beautiful gardens. Guests are steps away from the shops on Magazine Street and St. Charles Avenue which puts the French Quarter and Tulane and Loyola universities within easy reach. Rooms range from intimate doubles to grand king suites. Home made breakfast included in rates. Come enjoy New Orleans and live like a local. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sully Mansion Hotel New Orleans
Sully Mansion b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list