We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sully Mansion - A Super Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
2631 Prytania Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Garden District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 145 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Lakeland, Florida, United States
1 review
“Sully Mansion - A Super Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nancy and Guy made our getaway to New Orleans wonderful. Knowledgeable, kind, and gracious hosts smoothed our way into each day easing us into the New Orleans lifestyle. Wonderful enough that we will certainly book ourselves into the Sully upon our return to New Orleans. Thank you, Nancy and Guy!

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar - pick on the size of the bed you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    415
    54
    13
    13
    10
See reviews for
95
229
57
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Sully Mansion is located in the heart of New Orleans' Garden District. It's a beautiful location between St. Charles Ave and Magazine St. Enjoy a stroll to take in the neighborhood and let you cares go away. Take a street car (one block to St. Charles Ave.) to the French Quarter (Vieux Carre) or just walk (10 mins.) to shopping and restaurants nearby on Magazine St .
You will feel relaxed and be treated like good friends at Sully Mansion. Your hosts, the Fourniers, will show you New Orleans hospitality at its best.
It's the only place we stay in New Orleans going on seven years.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Guy and Nancy are the perfect hosts to make anyone feel comfortable, welcome and at home in their wonderful B & B, the Sully Mansion. In the heart of the beautiful Garden District of New Orleans, the Sully is only minutes walking distance from Magazine Street and its great restaurants, galleries and antique shops. The homes in the Garden District are worth viewing on a simple walking tour. When I walked into our room, The Bourbon Suite, I told my wife that I could live there. Beautiful 14 ft ceilings, lovely period furniture and furnishings, yet comfortable with all the modern conveniences. This is a MUST stay place for those wishing to get the best from Mardi Gras, as it is only 1 block from St Charles Avenue. We made a pledge to go back at least twice a year.

Room Tip: All the rooms were very nice. I peaked around a little, and think I liked our room, the Bourbon Sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banks, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was one of the group in town for the family reunion and have to agree with everything Deb had to say. One thing I don't think she mentioned was the beautiful porch and large patio with plenty of table and chairs to sit in. Very pretty and private. The food was wonderful. I was able to look at some of the other rooms and they are all so nice it is hard to choose between them. We stayed in the tchoupitoulas room, and while it wasn't as fancy as the others, it was private and quiet. Bed was a bit smaller than we were used to, but very comfortable. it is in a good location, one block from St. Charles bus/street cars. A few blocks the other way to Magazine street where there are shops and restaurants. Very easy to get downtown and back. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeper2631, Owner at Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are so happy that our Northwest friends enjoyed their stay. They were part of a large family reunion which had four different family members stay at the inn while other relatives were staying in various locations across town. We loved listening reconnect with one another and learning what their lives were like in places like Idaho and Oregon. We are hoping they come back and we can catch up on all their family news!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Thanks to a relative's suggestion we chose the Sully Mansion rather than a hotel and that was a great choice. The mansion's location was excellent for us as we were able to get by without renting a car. The bus system is excellent and made it simple to go everywhere we wanted to go. Everything was perfect with our stay from the comfortable beds to the wonder breakfasts. Most importantly Nancy and Guy were the perfect hosts as they made sure they did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. This was our first stay at a B&B and after this experience we will not hesitate to do it again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

In town for a family reunion, we had the pleasure of experiencing Nancy and Guy's graciousness the past few days with several of us occupying most of the rooms in their house. We couldn't have asked for more wonderful, accommodating hosts, who were willing to shift their schedule to fit ours, arrange transportation, answer questions, give local tips and provide incredible breakfasts. Coffee awaited us on the landing early every morning, and Gracie awaited us downstairs, patiently waiting to be petted and talked to. We felt entirely at home, and when we had to leave early in the morning for the airport, we found bagged breakfasts on the dining room table, waiting to be taken with us.

The house is perfectly located in a quiet, elegant neighborhood, a short walk from the St. Charles and the Magazine Street lines in the Garden District. We found it very convenient to get to everywhere we wanted to go. The rooms are beautifully appointed, with attention to details such as luxurious guest toiletries; big, fluffy towels; unobtrusive maid service; a handy refrigerator stocked with beverages and a choice of several wines. It was the perfect setting for our family reunion, as we were able to meet others in the common rooms to chat and to coordinate activities. When we came to NOLA I had anticipated that it would be a one-time visit. After experiencing Nancy and Guy's hospitality, there is no doubt that we will be back, and sooner rather than later!

Room Tip: The Tchoupitoulas room with its separate entrance is a bit too private; easy to miss out on the acti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our first to New Orleans; found this beautifully preserved craftsman home in this Garden residential district a very convenience location in the midst of the popular Garden and Cemetery tour destinations, also it's only 1 or 2 blocks from the inexpensive and convenience street car/bus transportation to the French quarter and beyond.

Street parking is also free and unlimited and to top it off, we found the hosts Guy and Nancy to be very hospitable, helpful and knowledgeable; they take their time to prepare uniquely delicious breakfast daily and making themselves available to all guest to ensure that our needs are met. We highly recommend it. Thanks again, Guy and Nancy, God bless!
Samuel,May and Allison,
Los Angeles.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2631 Prytania Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by magnolias and live oaks the neighborhood is filled with grand mansions and beautiful gardens. Guests are steps away from the shops on Magazine Street and St. Charles Avenue which puts the French Quarter and Tulane and Loyola universities within easy reach. Rooms range from intimate doubles to grand king suites. Home made breakfast included in rates. Come enjoy New Orleans and live like a local. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sully Mansion Hotel New Orleans
Sully Mansion b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list