We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service, beautiful facility...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans - Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans - Convention Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans - Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Julia Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #106 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great service, beautiful facility...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

do not check in until check-in time... We had to arrive early at 11:00 - due to our convention obligations, we needed to be at the hotel\ early...they told us our room would be ready by the checkin time of 3:00... Nope it was almost 4:00 before we were settled in to our room. And I had to call and beg for a room, they didn't call us... breakfast wonderful but the area was awful for more food options within a shorter walking distance... we were very busy at our convention and exhausted at the end of the day every day for a week... a sandwich or deli bar inside the dining area would have given this hotel a five star rating! front desk, bellhops and valets were awesome!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skip A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans - Convention Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2014
Anita D,

Thank you for the fantastic review!

Skip Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    377
    242
    155
    107
See reviews for
355
198
52
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
397 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Hotel in the warehouse area with a 10 minute walk to Bourbon Street, but far enough away you can sleep in peace! Free happy hour daily from 5:30-7:30 and a complimentary breakfast with homemade omelettes, hot items, and fresh fruit every morning. Definitely would consider staying here again!

Tip: There are two towers to this facility so request to be in the same building when coming as part of a group. We ended up in separate towers and those in the same tower ended up on separate floors, even though many of the reservations were made with the same card.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skip A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans - Convention Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2014
TXMARTINS,

Thanks so much for the review. On occasion groups do indeed get split up based on room type request. I'm glad you enjoyed our fantastic location and hope to see you again soon!

Skip Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the middle of July for a national convention. The staff was excellent and very friendly! Absolutely anything we needed they responded to quickly, efficiently and always with a smile! We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning some day soon! Thank you Embassy Suites for making us feel as if we were the only guests you had to cater to amongst all the caos of the convention!!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skip A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans - Convention Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2014
Jan T,

Thanks for the wonderful review! Hope to see you again soon.

Skip Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My nine year old son got a huge gash on his right big toe while in the pool. Though, EMS was called, the hotel management did not follow up on the condition of my son. My wife and I were told that we would be called my management before our departure on Friday the 11th but that did not happen. I called Hilton Corporate office on Monday the 14th and then I received a call for the New Orleans Embassy Hotel. The general manager apologized and offered to refund some money of the total stay and give me some rewards points. I checked my credit card account and did not see a credit and I also checked my Hilton HHonors I have "0" balance even with my three day stay. In my opinion, the hotel should have at least taken care of my tab for the day of the injury to the end of our stay. We had to order in our dinner the last two nights and my son was on a wheeled chair for the remainder of the trip. Since my son was on a wheeled chair and couldn't walk, my wife had to stay with him while my three year old and I went downtown and try to buy souvenirs. This is by far the worst hotel experience my family and I have had to deal with.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a great hotel with helpful staff. Within walking distance to everything we wanted to do, 2 blocks from new Riverwalk shopping. Quiet neighborhood. Close enough to French Quarter to walk but far enough away to keep the noise and partyers away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skip A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans - Convention Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2014
Dawn B,

Thanks for noticing our great staff! They truly are what sets us apart. Thanks for staying with us!

Skip Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, AL, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Although it wasn't a bad hotel by any stretch, something just seemed different about it. Folks used to a more typical atrium hotel, will notice that the layout is very different. Happy hours and breakfast both disappointed in subtle ways, ie...what's up with this OJ? or...oops....the Southern Gravy is gone. Small, yet significant maintenance issues in the room that took a lot to get addressed. Our first night we noticed that the maid used sheets that were too small for our KS bed, and out feet were on the raw 18 bottom inches of the mattress....took 2 hours at 11 pm to get addressed because engineering had no available sheets that were dry???? Really???
Lot's of hustle and bustle outside, lots of construction in the area.... Hotel is 3 blocks from the now "Smithsonian" quality World War II Museum, and is a mere 2 blocks from my favorite restaurant in New Orleans, Mulate's. I highly recommend the Crawfish Etouffe smothered Catfish. 10 minute cab ride in traffic to the French Quarter.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I never write reviews but I felt like I had to for this hotel seeing how I stayed here for 10 days. I from Michigan and I took a study away class (similar to study abroad except you stay in the US) and this is where the program leader chose for us to stay. I came a day early so myself and some other girls split the cost of the room for the night which was $150 which is pricey, in my opinion, because I'm a college student and this was the discounted rate. But the room we stayed in for the one night was nice. You can see the breakfast bar from the room we were in since we were on the second floor. The only thing that sucked was it was hard to regulate the heat inside the room, it was either too hot or too cold! The room we stayed in during the 10 days we stayed was SO nice. I love hotels and I've stayed in a fair share of them. There were two of us per room and it was so spacious, more than enough for two people. The room was cleaned to the T and housekeeping was very efficient and on point with getting our rooms cleaned. They cleaned every other day since we stayed so long and would even ask if we wanted our room cleaned as we passed by them in the halls. The front desk staff were nice, every time we came back to the hotel, we were greeted. The breakfast was better than I've seen before. It has an omelette bar and those staff were very nice as well. The location is good, close to a new outlet mall they just opened, the street car and restaurants. I would advise venturing out for eating because the near by restaurants close early and are super pricey. I would stay here again. !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skip A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans - Convention Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks so much for the kind words! We are looking into your room temp issue right now. THanks so much for pointing this out to us!

Skip Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lower Garden District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#31 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans - Convention Center

Address: 315 Julia Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#83 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.