We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in NOLA!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental New Orleans

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental New Orleans to your Saves list
InterContinental New Orleans
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   444 St. Charles Ave., New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful Stay in NOLA!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Intercontinental exceeded all of our expectations. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. The hotel was very centrally located, an easy 10 minute walk to the FQ and 5 minute walk to Canal and Bourbon Streets. Special thanks to Ashley, Frank, Chris and Christian for making our stay and my Bday weekend absolutely amazing, you treated us like family! Intercontinental New Orleans is the place to stay for your New Orleans visit.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    72
    22
    2
    4
See reviews for
55
96
7
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Argyle, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Starting with Salman, the Concierge, and Ronnell the Desk Manager, this staff is exceptional. The service and friendliness of the entire staff is outstanding. The room was very clean and well serviced, as was the staff in Pete's Restaurant. Drinks and food in Trenasse was a real pleasure. The hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. The location made it easy to walk to entertainment, and attractions. The hotel decor and amenities are superior to most hotels in New Orleans.

Room Tip: Upper floors provide a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanoGM, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear ArgyleBob,

Thank you very much for the outstanding 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience. We appreciate that you wrote about the outstanding service provided to you by Salman and Ronnell. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. You really have to try our signature restaurant- Trenasse, which features local rustic Louisiana fare. In addition, we have Pete's - with an award winning gumbo and the best grass fed beef from a local sustainable farm.

John Romano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. Check in and check out were quick. They offer to store your luggage at check in if your room is not ready or check out if you need a place prior to leaving the city. The only drawback for me was there were no refrigerators in the rooms. There was a mini bar but it was not cold.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanoGM, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear djbmu,

Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. Please try our signature restaurant Trenasse- it features local rustic Louisiana fare. In addition, there is Pete's - on the menu is an award winning gumbo and the best grass fed beef from a local sustainable farm.

John Romano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Exceptional hotel in a perfect location in NO. Chic and well appointed rooms, exceptional service/staff, delicious food and drinks and especially at Trenasse. 5 min. walk to FQ, Warehouse district, Dome and shopping. Great rates make us frequent visitors!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanoGM, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear QueenieEileenie,

Thank you very much for the outstanding 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. You really have to try our restaurant Pete's - it features an award winning gumbo and the best grass fed beef from a local sustainable farm.

John Romano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had an enjoyable 6 night stay at Intercontinental New Orleans while in town for a conference. The staff was friendly, helpful and welcoming. The hotel was centrally located, an easy 10 minute walk from the New Orleans Convention Center and 7 minute walk from Canal and Bourbon Streets. There was fresh fruit at the front desk, so patrons could easily take a juicy apple along to snack on during the walk! My room was very clean and comfortable, and I could see the old-fashioned streetcars on St. Charles Ave. from my window. There was a reliable wifi connection for mobile computing needs. The fitness center was clean and well-equipped. Intercontinental New Orleans is a good choice for your New Orleans visit.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanoGM, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear M0re_w0rld_2see,

Thank you very much for the outstanding 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. You really have to try our signature restaurant- Trenasse, which features local rustic Louisiana fare. In addition, we have Pete's - with an award winning gumbo and the best grass fed beef from a local sustainable farm.

John Romano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here for a few nights while in town for a conference. Check in was a breeze, the front desk staff were friendly and professional. The rooms were clean and roomy as well. The only restaurant I ate at in the hotel was Pete's for breakfast. We got the buffet, which was excellent, just a little expensive for breakfast at $25, but tasty none the less. We were able to walk to the French Quarter easily from the hotel, so you can park your car at the hotel and walk most places.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanoGM, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Lois161,

Thank you very much for the outstanding 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. Please try our signature restaurant Trenasse- it features local rustic Louisiana fare. In addition, there is Pete's - on the menu is an award winning gumbo and the best grass fed beef from a local sustainable farm.

John Romano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Upon entering my room, it was wonderfully cool and a light was on - I felt like they were welcoming me home :-). The room stayed nice and cool the entire time. And the linens - they were crisp and cool; so nice in fact, that I've asked for the brand so I can purchase as well.

Enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the bars (great HH in Pete's!). The staff was very friendly and helpful - though didn't need much help as NOTHING was wrong. After not so good stays in other hotels the past month, it was great to see that some hotels know how to do it right.

I would stay at this hotel for business or personal. Location great for CBD offices and right next to the Quarter. And reasonable too. You won't go wrong selecting the Intercontinental.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanoGM, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Charlotte_ma576,

Thank you very much for the outstanding 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. You really have to try our restaurant Pete's - it features an award winning gumbo and the best grass fed beef from a local sustainable farm.

John Romano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#8 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,794 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 4,187 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Q&C Hotel
Q&C Hotel
#6 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#12 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,034 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental New Orleans

Address: 444 St. Charles Ave., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#10 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#10 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental New Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental New Orleans enjoys one of the city s most coveted locations: two blocks from the French Quarter, four blocks from Harrah s New Orleans, six blocks from the riverfront and come Mardi Gras time a front row spot on the St. Charles Avenue parade route. The Morial Convention Center, Uptown and the Louisiana Superdome are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orleans Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental New Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.