We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old favorite is back in business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grenoble House

Save Saved
You added Grenoble House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grenoble House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   323 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Old favorite is back in business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just re-opened after extensive damage from Hurricane Katrina. We got engaged here 15 years ago. Recreated the same French Quarter town home feel, with great courtyard and pool area inside the walls. Our "usual" room was exactly as we remembered, except for new furnishings. New furniture and art are still being added. Same owners and staff offer great advice on restaurants and things to do and make the place feel more like visiting a home than a hotel. We look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff to pick out the room that best fits your needs. There is a bit of variety, dependi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
39
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I found Grenoble House mentioned briefly in a guide book after looking around for reasonably priced places in New Orleans, and when I called to ask about it it seemed too good to be true, but I thought I'd give it a shot. The results were fantastic. Location was great, just one block off of Bourbon Street, but on a block with no bars/restaurants so it's reasonably quiet. The rooms were fabulous. One had a neat little spiral staircase, the other had very spacious living room, dining room. Excellent furnishings, elegantly decorated. Cute little courtyard. My teenage son said it was easily the best hotel he's ever been in, and I agree. The staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful, eager to please. It was absolutely a great experience, and a super value. I'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are quieter than those facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach Haven, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Recently re-opened post-Katrina. Tastefully decorated with accomodating round the clock service. Loved our room overlooking the courtyard. Close to Bourbon Street yet very quiet. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Beautiful split-level rooms, full modern kitchen, tasteful livingroom. Amazingly quiet for so close to Burbon Street. Personal and around-the-clock service. Right next door to an amazing (Louisiana) bistro. We look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

It's recently reopened after damage from Katrina, this 1820s build boutique hotel is prefect for the romantic getaway or for those who want to receive amazing customer service!

Each room is different but has a French theme to it.. Ours had giant walkout windows, beautiful French doors and an open floor plan. Great styling and lots of French / early American styling and detailing.

Location is a block off of bourbon street, so the street does get some 'leftovers' from the craziness a block away, however the fact that you are 'buzzed in' by the service attendant at the front door, and that they hold your room key for you, makes you feel super safe.

I'd stay here again anytime! Thanks Grenoble house for the amazing customer service, you are truly southern hospitality at its finest!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2005

Our suite was pleasant and very quiet even though it was so very close to all the Bourbon Street action. We loved the courtyard for quiet times of reading, napping and watching the stars. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2005

True New Orleans Charm. Since 2001 my wife & I have stayed at Grenoble House at least once a year for a total of 5 visits to date. We will be back! Each time after our first stay we requested 103, so I cant give info on other rooms. 103 is a lovely, ground floor one bedroom suite with a completely stocked kitchen and is located less than 10 steps from the lovely pool and hot tub in the courtyard. This suite has the most beautiful brick walls and fireplace, rounded archways, and decor that imparts a true sense of the old New Orleans. Situated just one block from Bourbon St., the GH is just a half block up Dauphine St. from world class restaurant Bayona(for you gourmands). The Louisiana Bistro is on the same block as the GH also. When travelling out of the Quarter we have never waited more than a minute to catch a cab outside the front door. The real star of the G.H. though is the fabulous staff. Chantal is a delightful and funny host extraordinaire. She meets all needs with a warm smile and truly seems to revel in the pleasure of her guests. Housekeeping is fantastic! Responsive, nice and truly interested in you having a fun stay. Having stayed all over the Quarter for years looking, we have finally found our 2nd home here!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grenoble House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grenoble House

Address: 323 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grenoble House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Grenoble House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenoble Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grenoble House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.