We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grenoble House

Save Saved
You added Grenoble House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grenoble House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   323 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Fullerton, California, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Beautiful split-level rooms, full modern kitchen, tasteful livingroom. Amazingly quiet for so close to Burbon Street. Personal and around-the-clock service. Right next door to an amazing (Louisiana) bistro. We look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
42
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

It's recently reopened after damage from Katrina, this 1820s build boutique hotel is prefect for the romantic getaway or for those who want to receive amazing customer service!

Each room is different but has a French theme to it.. Ours had giant walkout windows, beautiful French doors and an open floor plan. Great styling and lots of French / early American styling and detailing.

Location is a block off of bourbon street, so the street does get some 'leftovers' from the craziness a block away, however the fact that you are 'buzzed in' by the service attendant at the front door, and that they hold your room key for you, makes you feel super safe.

I'd stay here again anytime! Thanks Grenoble house for the amazing customer service, you are truly southern hospitality at its finest!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2005

Our suite was pleasant and very quiet even though it was so very close to all the Bourbon Street action. We loved the courtyard for quiet times of reading, napping and watching the stars. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2005

True New Orleans Charm. Since 2001 my wife & I have stayed at Grenoble House at least once a year for a total of 5 visits to date. We will be back! Each time after our first stay we requested 103, so I cant give info on other rooms. 103 is a lovely, ground floor one bedroom suite with a completely stocked kitchen and is located less than 10 steps from the lovely pool and hot tub in the courtyard. This suite has the most beautiful brick walls and fireplace, rounded archways, and decor that imparts a true sense of the old New Orleans. Situated just one block from Bourbon St., the GH is just a half block up Dauphine St. from world class restaurant Bayona(for you gourmands). The Louisiana Bistro is on the same block as the GH also. When travelling out of the Quarter we have never waited more than a minute to catch a cab outside the front door. The real star of the G.H. though is the fabulous staff. Chantal is a delightful and funny host extraordinaire. She meets all needs with a warm smile and truly seems to revel in the pleasure of her guests. Housekeeping is fantastic! Responsive, nice and truly interested in you having a fun stay. Having stayed all over the Quarter for years looking, we have finally found our 2nd home here!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2004

where to start location excellent very quiet street a block away from the nuttieness of Bourbon St., easy access anywhere, the staff all very nice accomadating and friendly.Chantal the manager i believe is a wonderfully nice and charming lady.The accomadations are spacious, unique and romantic .A diamond in the rough if your looking for feeling the flavor of the quarter and live with in the walls that are some hundreds years old.Great beds dont forget that!!nice pool to unwind and soak in the jacuzzi, there is very lil information on this wonderful hotel/b&b, dont hesitiate stay here all rooms are uniquely different, will be back and highly recommend this hotel!! thank again for a lovely stay!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2003

I have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Grenoble House! Our suite was beautifully decorated and tastefully furnished with antiques reminiscent of 19th century New Orleans, plus we had all of the modern amenities of home in our completely equiped kitchen. Our room was super clean, and the staff was friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home. A shift change of personnel didn't change the hospitality extended to us. The best part is, this little gem is located one block off of Bourbon Street on a safe and well traveled street! We felt very safe. Only guests are allowed inside the hotel and must buzz from the street to be let in. Don't worry, the door was always opened for us immediately. We also enjoyed walking through the beautiful courtyards, and we can't wait to get back and enjoy the pool and hot tub! As a former New Orleanian, I know first hand that not all French Quarter hotels are this well kept. I would definitely recommend the Grenoble House to anyone looking for a beautiful, clean, safe and charming place to stay in the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grenoble House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grenoble House

Address: 323 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grenoble House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Grenoble House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grenoble Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grenoble House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.