We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in New Orleans” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel to your Saves list
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Roosevelt Way, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lombard, Illinois
1 review
“One of the best hotels in New Orleans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hotel staff is helpful and professional. While the prices can be more than other area hotels, the rooms are clean and you are close to everything. Definitely worth looking into for both business and pleasure trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,395
    494
    155
    69
    35
See reviews for
298
852
89
572
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A great classy hotel with superb customer service. I try to stay there every time I am in New Orleans whether for business or pleasure. Restaurants are good and Sazerac is the perfect bar to hang out at.

Try it at Christmas and you will always stay there.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moundsville, West Virginia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel was awesome although a bit out of our league. The room was tastefully decorated and very welcoming. The bathroom was modern and clean. The towels were very plush and better than what we have at home. The bed was Huge and comfortable. The climate control worked well and we kept the temperature at 65. The employees at the hotel were friendly and helpful. It was nice to be able to text the front desk with any questions. Their responses were quick and useful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Mixers in the showers gave off too much hot water. Parking is too expensive even if it is the "going rate". Rooms were very quiet...Pillows too soft...rarely got enough towels for the number of people in the room. Elevators too small.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a magnificent hotel.

The reception, which runs for a block, is truly magnificent. It's decor and trimmings transport one back to a bygone age of splendour. You can positively feel what it must have been like to stay in this hotel in the roaring 1920's.

It is very centrally located, just off Canal Street - the main thoroughfare of New Orleans and close to the French Quarter.

I found the staff, room serviice and the wonderful Teddy's coffee bar inside the hotel to be wonderful.

Put a stay here on your bucket list - it's a must do!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We can't say enough good things about this hotel. Everything from the beds to the quality construction of the hotel is beyond compare. All of the employee's are so helpful and genuine. The concierge's are Great for dinner reservations, or for arranging a tour. We did this before we arrived via email. You can't go wrong at the Roosevelt!! Thank you Don for making our reservations before we arrived!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We rented a luxury suite as a late mother's day gift for me. Our room was two hours late at check in and we were traveling with a baby. I wasn't thrilled to put him on a floor and immediately have to take paperclips and plastic out of his mouth because the carpet had obviously not been vacuumed. I also found medicine left over from a previous occupant by the tv....which means after waiting on my room, I know it wasn't cleaned properly. My fancy tub (which we upgraded to a suite for) ...had jets that did not come on...and dirt on the bottom. Also, the pull out had no linen. Overall, I felt as though I paid too much. In general, the bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly. Valet let's you text to get your car ready. We just wish our room was cleaner.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Address: 130 Roosevelt Way, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roosevelt Hotel New Orleans, a Waldorf Astoria hotel, provides guests with a sense of history and place. Offering 504 luxuriously appointed guestrooms and suites, The Roosevelt is adjacent to the French Quarter and is convenient to all New Orleans attractions. The hotel features Waldorf Astoria Spa and Fitness Center, Fountain Lounge and Sazerac Bar, and Chef John Besh's Domenica. Spacious guestrooms offer luxurious linens, flat-screen TVs, refreshment centers, bathrobes, safes, and 24 hour in-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Amex, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.