We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel to your Saves list
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Roosevelt Way, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Roosevelt Hotel is perfect in everyway. I have stayed here twice this year and can't imagine ever staying anywhere else in New Orleans. You are close to everything New Orleans has to offer. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are everything you could want in a hotel room and the staff never misses a chance to be helpful. Can't say enough good things.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear travelingcoroner,

We want to first thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. Thank you for taking time and letting our TripAdvisor community know about your recent experiences at The Roosevelt Hotel. We are so delighted that we are your hotel of choice when you visit New Orleans. Thank you again for your very kind words and we look forward to your return to New Orleans and The Roosevelt Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Roosevelt Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,398
    495
    155
    69
    37
See reviews for
299
853
89
575
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have never experienced a luxury hotel of this sort.The staff is exquisite and the cleanliness exceeded my expectations. I was impressed with the housekeeping staff and their ability to continually keep our rooms clean and ready. I would stay again anyday!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Stephanie M,

Thank you very much for taking time and letting our TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay at The Roosevelt Hotel. We are delighted to hear that your experience at our hotel was a memorable one. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and we will delighted that we exceeded your expectations We hope that your travels do not keep you far from New Orleans and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

The Roosevelt Hotel Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very nice hotel overall. Extremely disappointed that the Sazerac restaurant was closed during our stay. As a resident of the Philadelphia suburban area, access to authentic Italian restaurants are unlimited. Therefore, when in New Orleans Italian cuisine is not what I desire....I.e., Domenica restaurant (italian) was not what I desired. Also, cable TV reception was extremely poor. Note: On the morning of our departure the bell service we requested never arrived.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear William S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor community. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. We are delighted that your overall experience was a very nice one, but reading your comments, it appears that we fell a little short. We sincerely apologize. We are accustomed to receiving very positive feedback from our guests and are disheartened that you did not experience the level of excellence you deserve. We do hope that you can give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel if your travels bring you to our area again.

Sincerely,
The Roosevelt Hotel Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Roosevelt New Orleans should be listed as a five star property. This beautiful hotel has an amazing and elegant ambiance with a very professional staff. As a Hilton Honors member we were upgraded to large elegant suite. Thank you management!
The pictures that I took should say it all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Latitude 38,

Thank you so very much for your kind words and letting the TripAdvisor community know about your recent stay. Thank you for loyalty and for being a Hilton Honors member. We hope that your travels do not keep you far from New Orleans and we look forward to serve you again.

Sincerely,
The Roosevelt Hotel Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

From the first email welcoming us before we checked in to checking out, The Roosevelt and staff were amazing. We had excellent response to any of our questions or needs. The hotel is stunning and extremely well kept. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Judy C,

Thank you so much for your recommendation and letting our TripAdvisor community know about your recent experience. We are delighted that you felt welcomed even before your vacation started. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope that your travels do not keep you far from New Orleans.

Sincerely,

The Roosevelt Hotel Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This historic hotel is beautiful and is within a short walk of the French Quarter. My wife and I stayed two nights in an Astoria Suite and two nights in a King Suite. Both were very nice. The pool deck looked wonderful and my wife enjoyed the fitness center. Teddy's Cafe was a perfect spot for a late night gelato and coffee before heading up to the room. Friendly and helpful staff there. Eager-to-please greeters at curbside to help wit hthe bags. Friendly (and effective) house-keeping. Tasteful nightly turn-down service, too. Oh, and the complimentary umbrellas were a life-saver! The hotel was completely sold out all week due to a conference being held there. They did a great job with the conference (food, rooms, etc.). Very well done. My only real concern is related to the reliability of the concierge staff when it comes to making dinner reservations. I assume they were overwhelemd by the sheer volume that week. Dinner reservations were botched twice. Thankfully, we were still able to get in (Arnaud's and NOLA). The other "miss" was the complimentary shoe shine. Instead of shining my shoes overnight, they gave me a 7am wake up call instead. Kind of funny, but it was the third miss in a four night stay. I expect better from a Waldorf Astoria hotel. Still, it's a very good hotel. If they had nailed the dinner reservations and actually shined my shoes, I'd have given them a 5 star/excellent rating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Mark H,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience with our housekeeping and bell staff. However, we regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserved during your stay. We strive for unparalleled service delivery at our hotel, and we are always looking for ways to ensure that each quest experiences the very best we have to offer. We believe that very best service experiences are genuine, anticipatory and personalized and we will continue to work to ensure our guests find that level of service at our hotel. Your feedback will help us to continue to improve our training processes, and we hope you will return to stay with us to experience the results of that work firsthand.

Sincerely,
The Roosevelt Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I don't have anything negative to say about the Roosevelt. The location is perfect for anyone visiting the New Orleans area. You are within walking distance to the French Quarter, the Superdome , the river, the casino and the CBD. While a bit further, you can even walk to the Convention Center.

I was attending a conference at the hotel and must admit that even the food served there was delicious......don't get me started on the bacon...yum!

The entire staff at the hotel was professional, courteous and polite.

My room, a king suite, was clean, spacious and quiet. I had a great view of the river between two other hotels. I could see Algiers Point and the Natchez.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room on a high floor. I was in the 2 tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear 225NOLA504,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review and your recommendation. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our TripAdvisor community. We are so please to read that you had a magnificent time from start to finish at The Roosevelt Hotel. Your appraisal of our team and the quality of our products and services are greatly appreciated. We truly value your loyalty and will be looking forward to serving you again when your travels brings you back to New Orleans.

Sincerely,
The Roosevelt Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Address: 130 Roosevelt Way, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#18 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roosevelt Hotel New Orleans, a Waldorf Astoria hotel, provides guests with a sense of history and place. Offering 504 luxuriously appointed guestrooms and suites, The Roosevelt is adjacent to the French Quarter and is convenient to all New Orleans attractions. The hotel features Waldorf Astoria Spa and Fitness Center, Fountain Lounge and Sazerac Bar, and Chef John Besh's Domenica. Spacious guestrooms offer luxurious linens, flat-screen TVs, refreshment centers, bathrobes, safes, and 24 hour in-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Amex, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.