We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Dauphine Orleans Hotel to your Saves list
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off & Free Breakfast
Ranked #32 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
“Great place and good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The staff were helpful and polite. Rooms were nice and ours had a balcony that overlooked Dauphine St. its was great to drink and watch the comings and goings. The bar attached was cozy and well stocked with local spirits and the bartender was great!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    622
    144
    56
    25
See reviews for
224
674
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Location, service, bedding....all great. Will return....again! The man who handled the bags and taxi service was very professinal. Good price for a great place. The staff at the desk couldn't be better...complimentory breakfast looked good but only had coffee, which was good...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I am a travel agent, and decided to try out the Dauphine Orleans. I was pleasantly suprised. I booked 2 rooms, both were premium balcony rooms facing Dauphine St(218/220) I arrived at the hotel around 11:30ish and my rooms were ready. I was so happy about that, but I was disappointed in the lack luster check in. The 2 ladies at the desk were not very enthused, and were very monotone in their speaking. These ladies are the only reason I am not rating the Dauphine excellent.
The bellman escorted us to our room. Paul and Mike were very friendly throughout our stay. I swear Paul had to be a concierge before because he had fantastic food recomendations.
The free breakfast was typical, however the ladies in the Audubon rooms shined!!!
Checkout however, was totally opposite of check in. Aisha and Ashley were simply awesome. They asked me how my stay was and seemed genuinely interested. These ladies both smiled, and were warm. My bill was incorrect, with parking on it, and Aisha apologized and corrected it immediately. I would come back to the Dauphine just to see these ladies. Great Property Dauphine!!!

PS-So close to Bourbon and great walking distance to everything!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The staff was very accommodating and incredibly nice. We parked there two out of the three nights we stayed, and when I pointed out they charged us for 3 nights of parking they fixed their mistake right away on my bill. They made great restaurant suggestions and I could not have been happier with my stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel is very nice, the staff is friendly, and it is in an excellent location!! The front desk manager Aisha is an angel she's very helpful! I will continue to stay here and you should too. Bourbon street is only a block over and Deannie's seafood is literally right up the street less than 2mins away(walking).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Mills, MD
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was our second time staying at the Dauphine Orleans Hotel. We like the location, it's quiet, just a few blocks from Decatur Street where you have access to anything you want to do in the French Quarter or in the New Orleans area. We always request a room away from the street. The staff was exceedingly helpful with our questions and the room was very clean. We didn't try the continential breakfast...we always head straight for the Cafe du Monde. The diet was left at home. Let the good times roll.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are quiet. Our room was in the rear on the 5th floor. Very quiet and ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Beautiful courtyards & room was roomy and romantic. I felt the spirit of New Orleans. Staff had the New Orleans hospitality making you feel right at home. We stayed for our honeymoon, and they made sure everything turned out beautifully when I checked in before my wedding. I wanted to move in. We are locals so I felt like I really was out of town, a great place for a staycation.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dauphine Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Address: 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#31 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dauphine Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dauphine Orleans Hotel is located in the heart of the historic French Quarter one block from the bustle of Bourbon Street. A multi-million dollar renovation in June 2008 has created a new era of elegance in this 18th-century landmark, featuring several private courtyards and balconies. The Dauphine Orleans offers modern amenities such as wireless internet, Tempur-Pedic bedding, fitness & exercise room, deluxe continental breakfast and a saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Dauphine Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dauphine Orleans New
Hotel Dauphine Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dauphine Orleans Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.