We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&W Courtyards

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&W Courtyards
Save
You added B&W Courtyards to your Saves list
2425 Chartres Street, New Orleans, LA 70117 (Bywater)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 145 New Orleans B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Five Stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband & I stayed at B&W Courtyards just by luck. I had never visited NOLA before (Drew had) & really wanted to be able to experience the culture & essence of this fabulous city. Dana & Tom, our hosts, paid attention to every detail of our vacation. They provided an excellent B&B setting with top notch hospitality, breakfast, conversation, tour guides, & lodging. B&W is perfectly situated near all of the NOLA happenings. We stayed in the main house's upstairs suite & felt totally comfortable. We are so happy that we had the opportunity to experience NOLA's B&W Courtyards & were already planning on returning before we even made it home. Thanks Tom & Dana... See you soon!! Sincerely, Timiko & Drew

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    12
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
199
15
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This review is late as we stayed in Sept 2013, but the memories are not forgotten! I know the place changed hands since then, but from the current reviews, it still is a great place! I'm sure when we head back to NOLA we'll stay here again and meet the new owners.

As part of our anniversary trip, we spent 3 nights here and were welcomed with a smile, served great breakfast, and had great convos with our hosts.

It's in a great spot to walk to Frenchman St and Bourbon St. Not once did we not feel safe make the trek to and from.

Thanks again and we'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed at B&W for our 1 year anniversary. We absolutely loved the layout, atmosphere, breakfast food and overall hospitality. Dana & Tom have really figured it out and are amazing hosts. When you see the front of the property, there is no way to know what is behind the main entrance. The courtyard and fish pond are extremely charming and peaceful. We stayed in the main house (small suite upstairs) and absolutely loved the layout. We loved every minute of it and will definitely be staying there next time we are in New Orleans. Thanks Tom and Dana!

-Mark & Lauren

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hosts Tom & Dana were the best. Very giving of there experiences in N.O. and recommendations on what to see and where to eat! Tom's breakfasts were like artwork, another highlight of our stay. We stayed in the Front Carriage House and found it to be very comfortable, with plenty of space for all wife's luggage! Parking was never a problem and this B&B is a short walk to the French Quarter. Loved it and will be back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Looking for a great B&B - look no further. This is an excellent place in the Marigny neighborhood! We had a great time staying here, always found parking for our car. We stayed with the old owners a couple times and this was our first time with the new owners. They are interesting, accommodating and very nice. Rooms are still very cool and well maintained, they have done a lot of updating. This is within walking distance to French Quarter -but we like to explore the Marigny and the Bywater- so much happening in those areas. Breakfast is delicious and the fridge in the courtyard is stocked with giant waters, local craft beers and local sodas. One bonus is that this place is located across from The Cake Bakery & Café - one of the best place in NOLA!

Room Tip: They have an excellent website that shows the various rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My wife and I were in New Orleans for a wedding and wanted to stay somewhere out of the Quarter but close enough so that we could walk. Tom and Dana's little hideaway in Marigny is in the perfect spot. Just a short walk to the French Quarter, the French market, the street car, Elysian Fields, Esplanade, The Bywater. The rooms were very comfortable and cozy. The honor system drink fridge was an excellent touch. The breakfast was always delicious to eat and beautiful to look at. They had excellent recommendations for places to eat. The Cake Cafe, Three Muses on Frenchmen, Euclid Records, Allways Cafe, Siberria, the list goes on and on. Orange Couch coffee was conveniently located to the B&W. We just can't say enough good things about our experience and we hope to go back someday soon! Thanks Tom & Dana! One note about Taxi service to the B&W from the airport. Apparently depending on the route you take to the airport your cabbie may try to charge you two separate fares for going through two areas. As a tourist its hard to know what you should or shouldn't be paying. IN short the fare should be $33 plus tip but on our way out of town our cabbie hit us for $33 plus a separate $10 fare for driving outside this zone. Keep that in mind.

Room Tip: We stayed in the front carriage house and it was very comfortable.
See more room tips
Green Features: We always appreciate any efforts our hotel makes to be green.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This property is in a quiet area that is very close to Frenchmen Street and easy walking distance to the Quarter. The hosts Tom and Dana do a great job with breakfast and making you feel welcome, and have much advice of how to get around and what to see and do. The breakfasts are awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&W Courtyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&W Courtyards

Address: 2425 Chartres Street, New Orleans, LA 70117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Bywater , Marigny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1854 Creole compound. Architectural award winner. 4 blocks from French Market. Featured in Travel & Leisure. A/C, phones, cable, private baths. Lush courtyards and ponds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
b And w Courtyards
b&w Courtyards Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&W Courtyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.