We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden Gem in New Orleans!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&W Courtyards

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&W Courtyards
Save
You added B&W Courtyards to your Saves list
2425 Chartres Street, New Orleans, LA 70117 (Bywater)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 144 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem in New Orleans!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

If you truly want to experience Nola with authenticity stay the the B&W Courtyard!! My husband and I have stayed all over town and this property is a hidden gem! We were there again for the 4th of july as repeat guests and we love this property as it gives you the real deal in nola!The inn speaks for itself "the best''!!! You meander through courtyards with waterfalls in a private sanctuary that welcomes the senses! We stay on the second floor in the main house as it provides the best quiet room in the inn!! The inn keepers Rob and Kevin are awesome hosts and will make your trip worthwhile with there great tips on the city and awesome personalities! One more tip, up the street from the inn heading toward frenchmen street is the "friendly bar". Make sure and stop in for a drink or 2! Great bartender and patrons there! Enjoy!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    14
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
221
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paola, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

It was my husband's first time in New Orleans so I wanted to make it special. The B&W Courtyard made it just that and more! Our room was cozy and comfortable and yet elegant and romantic. The courtyard adds a wonderful ambience to the place. Rob and Kevin were great hosts, very hospitable and provided us wonderful tips on what to do and where to go. It is walking distance to everything. Highly recommended! We will definitely come back again and stay with them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is rare that I am surprised when it comes to a B & B .. But gosh were we! B & W Courtyards simply surpassed our expectations! From the breakfast, which was as visually pleasing as tasty, to the well appointed room (the sherry was a fabulous touch), to the beautiful courtyard with orange jasmine scent pervading the area.. We were sad to go. The hosts Rob and Kevin went out of their way to ensure our stay was sensational. We departed not wondering if we would return but when! Bravo!

Andrew and Darin - Jacksonville

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a few nights after coming to NoLa for a wedding in the french. We had a wonderful stay with Kevin & Rob. After the party of the French Quarter, this was heaven. Walking distance to everything, but on a quiet, unassuming street. A lovely area just a hop and skip to action in any direction.

They were very accommodating- our dates didn't match their availabilities, so we switched rooms half way thru. First couple nights we stayed in the courtyard room. Very clean and nice. But when they say small bathroom they mean mean it! I am 120 lbs 5"4 and my knees hit the door when i was using the toilet. Make sure you will fit! Seriously!

We then moved to the Barbados Suite which was extraordinary. Classy, comfortable and big enough for another couple, easily. Very elegant and private.

Lovely breakfasts from Kevin and advice from Rob on the city and anything else you ever wanted to know. They are lovely and hospitable and run a classy joint. I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at B and W Courtyards for our anniversary. We have stayed here before and everything was perfect just like last time. We will not stay any other place while in New Orleans. The bed and breakfast is in walking distance to everything. At night you are lulled to sleep with the wonderful sounds of fountains. In the morning you have an amazing breakfast and even better conversation with Rob and Kevin. They have tips on where to go, ideas on where to eat, and things you must see and do. I will continue to stay here everytime I am in town. It is a slice of luxury in a very busy, very loud town.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I spent May 16-19 at B&W Courtyard and had a wonderful time! Rob and Kevin are the hosts extraordinaire. They made us feel at ease immediately. Rob shared his extensive knowledge of the New Orleans area- ideas on where to eat, sightseeing, and general areas of interest. Be smart and take his advice! All of his suggestions were fabulous! Kevin provides a beautiful, light breakfast with an arranged fruit plate that is gorgeous!

We stayed in the Front Carriage House. It was very nicely decorated and the bed was incredibly comfortable. I wanted to take it back home! I had read some reports about the bathroom facilities configuration, but Rob let us know ahead and it was no problem at all. It is kind of cool, actually. Being in the front, you are closer to the street,but we never had any issues with noise.

When you go, take time to enjoy the lovely water garden and garden areas of the B&B. The water feature is particularly nice and Kevin has done a beautiful job. So serene- it is an oasis of peace for a weary traveler!
My husband and I are walkers, so the location is terrific and an easy walk to the French Quarter. Frenchman's Street is very close also, and a great place to take in some local music.

There are many places to stay in New Orleans, but I would DEFINITELY recommend the B&W. Rob and Kevin made it feel as if we were staying with good friends. We will be going back!

"Hogs and Quiches" to our wonderful hosts who made our anniversary trip special!
Love you guys!
Lisa and Tim

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at B&W Courtyards, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
OK, it's personal! And with a review like that...well, we feel so fortunate to have met so many wonderful people who "get" us. Thank you, sincerely, for staying with us, "getting" us, and writing such a kind and sweet review!
Red Beans & Ricely Yours,
Rob & Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I spent four nights at the B&W courtyards B & B in Chartres Street New Orleans and loved it. Just on the edge of the French quarter (a five minute walk away) this Cajun house has somewhat lack lustre façade, but open the garage door and you are in for a treat. The yard has a number of water features each growing tropical plants. Nice courtyard out the back for afternoon drinks. Rob and Kevin the hosts offer a wealth of information about the area. They were most welcoming and Rob sat with us at breakfast time giving us the benefit of his local knowledge while Kevin prepared fruit platters that were works of art. Rob's list of "to do" things seemed endless. The table settings were a great collection of fine china all in different styles.
Our room was a treat although the logistics of using the bathroom usually resulted in compromises being necessary. Other rooms seemed somewhat larger. Many local attractions in walking distance and after all walking is the best way to see what the big easy has to offer. Wandering the streets of the French Quarter and the Marigny gave the opportunity to experience some real Jazz.
Nice little bakery across the street for some special treats and coffee.
Thanks Rob and Kevin for everything.

Room Tip: Try for one of the bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#8 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,792 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,046 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 4,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 155 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Mid-City
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 144 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Maison de Macarty
#4 of 144 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&W Courtyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&W Courtyards

Address: 2425 Chartres Street, New Orleans, LA 70117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Bywater , Marigny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1854 Creole compound. Architectural award winner. 4 blocks from French Market. Featured in Travel & Leisure. A/C, phones, cable, private baths. Lush courtyards and ponds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
b And w Courtyards
b&w Courtyards Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&W Courtyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.