We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding at the park”
Review of New Orleans City Park

1 Palm Drive, New Orleans, LA 70124
504-482-4888
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #3 of 166 attractions in New Orleans
Book a Tour

Type: Parks
Activities: Running, Hiking
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description: One of the largest urban parks in the country, City Park has golf, tennis and horseback riding.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    726
    301
    43
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for New Orleans City Park
See the most recent reviews
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wedding at the park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Attended a wedding at the park and went through the botanical gardens..I understand that they offer concerts during the summer..Would definately go there again to listen to the jazz series..Be Aware of taxi drivers that take you through the winey streets to getter a better fare.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful park with plenty to see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stopped at City Park as part of a tour bus around the city that we were taking. The bus stopped right next to the small cafe they have in the park and behind the sculpture garden.

We got beignets at the cafe and they are GREAT. We made it a point on our trip to try them at any place we saw and these might have been the best. We then walked into the sculpture garden and spent a small amount of time in there. Very interesting sculptures setup in a beautiful setting.

I would suggest checking out this park if you get the chance. Plenty more to see than we did and beautiful grounds.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Must See”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The sculpture garden is in a beautiful setting and is worth seeing even if you're not a fan of modern art. It's even free.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“SO BEAUTIFUL!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

City park was one of my favorite spots in NOLA, it seems so simple but it's such a pretty spot to relax and take pictures or take a stroll... and very romantic. Everyone should go here during their visit to unwind and enjoy the scenery.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“FREE WEDNESDAYS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The museum of art (which is at the top of the park) is free on Wednesdays. My kids even enjoyed the adjacent sculpture garden. The park is beautiful. It was an unseasonably cold day so we didn't get to explore too much but what I saw made me jealous.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Orleans City Park also viewed

 

Been to New Orleans City Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Orleans City Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.