We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding at the park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Orleans City Park

New Orleans City Park
1 Palm Drive, New Orleans, LA 70124 (Lakeview)
504-482-4888
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$45*
and up
Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans
Ranked #8 of 298 things to do in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: One of the largest urban parks in the country, City Park has golf, tennis and horseback riding.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wedding at the park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Attended a wedding at the park and went through the botanical gardens..I understand that they offer concerts during the summer..Would definately go there again to listen to the jazz series..Be Aware of taxi drivers that take you through the winey streets to getter a better fare.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank maruchi911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful park with plenty to see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stopped at City Park as part of a tour bus around the city that we were taking. The bus stopped right next to the small cafe they have in the park and behind the sculpture garden.

We got beignets at the cafe and they are GREAT. We made it a point on our trip to try them at any place we saw and these might have been the best. We then walked into the sculpture garden and spent a small amount of time in there. Very interesting sculptures setup in a beautiful setting.

I would suggest checking out this park if you get the chance. Plenty more to see than we did and beautiful grounds.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Korina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Must See”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The sculpture garden is in a beautiful setting and is worth seeing even if you're not a fan of modern art. It's even free.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pearlm484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“SO BEAUTIFUL!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

City park was one of my favorite spots in NOLA, it seems so simple but it's such a pretty spot to relax and take pictures or take a stroll... and very romantic. Everyone should go here during their visit to unwind and enjoy the scenery.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FREE WEDNESDAYS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The museum of art (which is at the top of the park) is free on Wednesdays. My kids even enjoyed the adjacent sculpture garden. The park is beautiful. It was an unseasonably cold day so we didn't get to explore too much but what I saw made me jealous.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Orleans City Park also viewed

 

Been to New Orleans City Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing