We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The National WWII Museum

The National WWII Museum
945 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 528-1944
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #1 of 171 attractions in New Orleans
Type: History Museums, Military Museums, Museums, Specialty Museums
Activities: Group tours/walking tour, Leisure education
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The mission of this museum focuses on the remembrance and celebration of the American Spirit, teamwork, courage and sacrifice of the men and women who served during World War II.
shreveport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

unbelievable! it's a must see. everyone in my family enjoyed it. all ages were impressed. informative and fun.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,143
    858
    184
    32
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Ca
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This is a fantastic museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

They are expanding heavily and I can't wait to return when it is all done. My wife was very reluctant to go and ended up really enjoying the exhibit

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Must See!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

So glad I saw this! This gave me a better understanding of what my uncle saw and went through. Thank you Uncle Harold and to all those who served.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandera, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss the movie...!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

It's extensive and involved; I have a short attention span - the movie, narrated by Tom Hanks and a host of actors, was VERY informative and interesting about WWII. Then you go see the exhibits you like without feeling like you missed anything if you skip along. For avid historians, its a must. For want to go but just a little - go see the movie and a few tanks. :-)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Intaresing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The information on Hurricane Catarina and the exhibits from this was quite enlightening.

It was very handy that this was in the centre of New Orlines right beside our hotel.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The National WWII Museum also viewed

 

Been to The National WWII Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The National WWII Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The National WWII Museum to your Saves list