We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful day @ the zoo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Audubon Zoo

Audubon Zoo
6500 Magazine St, New Orleans, LA 70118 (Audubon)
504 581 4629
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Audubon Zoo like an insider
Special Offer
$65*
and up
New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat...
Ranked #29 of 462 things to do in New Orleans
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Leisure education
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Take a worldwide safari through Asia, Africa, Australian Outback and the Louisiana Swamp to view more than 1,500 animal species.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Providence, RI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful day @ the zoo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My daughter is a zoo freak so we couldn't miss it.......and I'm so glad we did. I saw my first white alligator. Loved all the animals, very impressed!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    760
    361
    127
    24
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL zoo!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is the most beautiful zoo we have ever been to. The landscaping, statuary, and animal habitats are all amazing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“great size zoo- get the audubon experience ticket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

It is cost effective to get the audubon experience ticket as the 4 of us (2 adults/2 kids) saw the zoo, insectarium, Imax and aquarium for $108. We enjoyed this zoo as it was not huge, but perfect size for the kids. We went at Christmas so water park and some animal shows and restaurants were closed, but mostly all the animals were out. If you take the Magazine #11 bus it stops directly in front of the gate and though they said there is a shuttle bus to take you to the zoo gates (which didn't make sense to us)it was only a 3min walk to the zoo, though there was no sign at the road side to direct you to the zoo, we just asked the bus driver.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Family outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Took 8 of my 12 grandchildren. Every one had a great time. Have decided to make it an annual event for the Hunt family so the younger ones can have great memories, too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Ejido, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful and restful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I was impressed with the beautiful grounds. There are some unusual animals and plenty of places for refreshments.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Audubon Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Audubon Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Audubon Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.