We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the top zoo's that I have visited.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Audubon Zoo

Audubon Zoo
6500 Magazine St, New Orleans, LA 70118 (Audubon)
15045814629
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$65*
and up
New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat...
Ranked #36 of 478 things to do in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Leisure education
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Take a worldwide safari through Asia, Africa, Australian Outback and the Louisiana Swamp to view more than 1,500 animal species.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Royal Oak, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the top zoo's that I have visited.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The layout was beautiful. You really felt like you were in that part of the world. And the birds that wandered about as you walked around were amazing.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    798
    402
    145
    35
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of my favorite zoos in the country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very well laid out, staff very friendly...and the Silverback Gorilla...he's my favorite! Took a cab, but the trolley system is great if you have the time!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We spent the entire day roaming around this wonderful Zoo! The Audubon Zoo is one of the largest zoo we have been too and the kids just loved it, so did I!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxley, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Take your kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

it was huge, very clean and wonderful staff, the showes was great, the food was good..I having nothing but good to say about this zoo!! Can't wait to go again

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Join the Zoo and support the animals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Audubon Zoo is one of the best zoos in the country! Natural habitats, great exhibits, helpful zoo volunteers, great gift shop, fun water park ... come on out and have fun!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Audubon Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Audubon Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Audubon Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.