We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2424 University Ave., Madison, WI 53705   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Sterling
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“love this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I love staying at this hotel. The atmosphere is wonderful. the staff is wonderful Love being reffered to as the oval office and chet pusing his radio as a security radio. I have so much fun with the crew and wouldnt trade them for the world. If I have a problem they fix it right now. Love my family up there

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick U, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Jerry O,

We were glad to have you back and will always be ready to welcome you back in the future! It's always fun for us when the "Oval Office" is at our hotel!

Thanks Again,

-Nick U
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    106
    46
    17
    15
See reviews for
120
43
21
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed here in April during my family member's hospital stay. Chose to stay here again for same reason. Less expensive hotels in area but the location and staff made it worth spending the extra money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick U, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Leinaala M,

We're glad we could be a part of your visit to Madison and are glad that we could take a little stress out of your day. Above all else, we focus on value, and try our best to deliver the best service for your hard-earned dollar. It would be our pleasure to host you again in the future.

Safe Travels,

-Nick U
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

It was very good even to find waiters who were very good,we liked the service especially from Leketta . we are looking forward to be backIt was very good even to find waiters who were very good,we liked the service especially from Leketta . we are looking forward to be back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick U, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Bishop Francis G,

Thank you for the review! I will be sure to pass your compliments along to Leketta and our entire restaurant staff. We'll be glad to see you the next time you're in Madison!

Thank You,

-Nick U
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Our USTA tennis team stayed at the InnTowner recently in Madison, WI. Recently updated rooms, lobby, hallways, awesomely helpful staff, great breakfast, nice pool area, convenient location to everything. Be sure to use the shuttle service! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick U, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Lorie J,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words! It was a fun weekend for us, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to seeing you again the future.

Best Regards,

-Nick U
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

You've got to love the Best Western Brand. The standard is really high. Clean, spacious rooms with well equipped gym and pool. I've been coming to this hotel for many years and I'll keep coming back. Very helpful staff and it is centrally located.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick U, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Harmonyrunner,

Thank you for the review! We're glad to have had you in the past, and we'll be ready to welcome you back in the future!

Best Regards,

-Nick U
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel was your standard hotel. Simple decor (not a bad thing), showing its age and use a little, and comfortable for a night. It had all of the basic things you need for a business stay. I had no problems. So all in all the place would be pretty unmemorable (not a bad thing for a business stay hotel), but for the staff. They were busy, had a few large groups staying, and things seemed a little hectic (several events were going on at the University). However they always made the effort to be professional, courteous and kind. They were not overly friendly and chatty, which I find to be a good thing. They did their jobs as efficiently as possible so that I could get on with my stay. So I appreciated the fact that they did their jobs well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick U, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Steven W,

We're glad your visit was a success. It has certainly been an unexpectedly busy July for our area, but that is all part of what we enjoy about our industry. While we're always ready to rattle of 20 must-visit restaurants and a dozen different ways to spend an afternoon, as a business traveler myself, some days you just need room keys and a bed to sleep in. Just this evening we were already beginning to train additional team members to help maintain an efficient experience at our desk - I'm excited to get them on the front lines and I already know they'll be great assets to our team.

Sincerely,

-Nick U
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is an excellent Best Western Plus. I thoroughly enjoyed staying there. The breakfast was very good, the room was great, and the on site restaurant had an outstanding chef. i definitely recommend staying here if you are in the Madison, Wisconsin area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick U, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
552rebertab,

Thank you very much for the review and recommendation! We'll be happy to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Be Well,

-Nick U
Front Office Manager
Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Address: 2424 University Ave., Madison, WI 53705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Madison hotel has the ideal location and extra amenities for business and leisure travelers as well as for groups and meeting planners. The BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner hotel is in the heart of Madison's picturesque west University of Wisconsin campus area and is located two blocks from the UW Hospital and Clinics, one mile from Camp Randall Stadium, one mile from the Wisconsin Institute of Discovery and close to shopping, local restaurants and the Capitol Square and State St. Amenities include the downtown areas only hot free breakfast buffet for all registered guests; free shuttle service to the airport, campus area, hospital, Monona Terrace Convention Center, Alliant Energy Center and shopping and restaurants within a two mile radius of the hotel; free high speed wireless Internet; a 24/7 Business Center; a 24/7 Grab 'n Go Market; indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness area; restaurant and lounge; cable television with 72 channel choices, and free HBO. For discriminating travelers, the hotel offers a private, key access executive level--The Highland Club--with upgraded amenities including free beverages and appetizers in the evening and two freshly baked homemade signature chocolate chip cookies at turndown service. For guests looking for meeting or banquet space, the InnTowner offers 9 meeting room configurations in 6200 sq. ft of space and on-site catering services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inntowner And The Highland Club Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.