We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent three night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   650 Grand Canyon Drive, Madison, WI 53719   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #32 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    49
    30
    10
    11
See reviews for
71
37
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great people that care about your stay and help with anything you ask about. They have clean and comfortable rooms and are in a good location. The homemade and hot breakfast is really nice in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Russell, Thank you for appreciating our customer service. Its gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked the Guest Room, Breakfast and location.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stay here every year when we're in town for business even though it's a couple exits down the interstate from where our conference is. The staff is always super friendly and takes good care of us.

The suites are clean and very nice with a big flat panel TV in the living area and the sleeping area and there is a nice little mini-kitchen area. The beds are comfortable and all the couches, chairs, tables, along with the wi-fi, make it easy to take care of business and relax when you're finished. To top it all of, your stay here includes a nice hot breakfast in the morning (as well as the usual continental fare).

Unless something changes, we're going to keep coming back every time we're in the area!

Room Tip: The upgrade to a suite is definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to provide us the feedback. It is pleasure to know that you like our Suites and always enjoy staying in it. it is a perfect Room for doing business while staying at the Hotel. All Rooms have flat screen TVs now with more than 70 High definition channels. I look forward to greeting you on your next business trip to Madison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here on 11/16/12 - 11/18/12. Since we flew into Madison very early in the morning, we asked the front desk staff if we could check in earlier. Even though the hotel was full they accomodated us. Super friendly and helpful. The room was way beyond what we had expected. Our room was very large - beds big and comfy - bathroom huge - and all was spottless! My mother and I enjoyed our breakfast each morning with our complimentary coupons for an even "heartier" breakfast than what was already offered. The only one thing that could use a little improvement - in our opinion - was the cooking staffs' rather unfriendly demeaner. Overall, we would very much recomend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Kathe,
I'm glad my staff was able to check you in on early morning arrival. Based on your's and other guests' feedback we continue to make improvements. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Madison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on an "away game" weekend while in town for a class reunion. Location was great, as was the price. Check in was quick and the front desk staff was very friendly. I didn't expect the room to have a large bathtub - it was a nice surprise and made for a great way to end the evening! My hubby was especially impressed with how comfy our bed was, too. Breakfast in the morning was made-to-order eggs, waffles, or french toast, better than the typical buffet style breakfast most hotels have (if they have hot breakfast at all). We'll definitely consider staying here again next time we're in Madison.

Room Tip: Our room had a large soaker tub - not sure if they all have them, or if we just got lucky! You migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Katie,
Thank you for your feedback. Our Rooms are large and as you noticed the bedding is upgraded. Our cooked-to-order breakfast is definitely a specialty that no Hotel in town offers. Half of the room actually do have the large tub you mentioned. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Madison. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Got a room on 9/21/12 Friday. I'm coming in town once a week for the badger game. After staying here. Omg. I will never do it again. The front desk with no help. Took me like hour to check in. If I had known that this hotel staff members were so rude I never would have stayed there!!! Never again will I stay there!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst1108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest:
I'm sorry to know that it took time for you to checkin at the Hotel. Particularly on the Badger football game weekends it can get busy at times. As you may have noticed we have full staff, 2 to 3 people working at the desk to make it as fast as possible. I would like to assure you that this happens very rarely and only if number of guests happen to come at the same time.
I'm glad you scored us high for the other categories of your survey. I hope this won't keep you away from our Hotel and you would give us another opportunity to provide a great experience next time.
Thank You for your feedback.
Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites

Address: 650 Grand Canyon Drive, Madison, WI 53719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near West Towne Mall, this Madison Hotel is situated at a short drive from Alliant Energy Center, UW Madison and University Research Park. Visitors to UW and VA Hospitals also prefer to stay here. This 100% smoke-free Hotel has free fast WI-FI and free cooked-to-order Breakfast. Hotel provides a 24-hour fitness facility and free pass to YMCA, 24-hour Complimentary Coffee, USA Today and Business Center. All Guest Rooms have luxurious Mattresses, microwaves, refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.