We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Overture Center for the Arts

Overture Center for the Arts
201 State St., Madison, WI 53703
608-258-4177
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 41 Attractions in Madison
Type: Architectural Buildings, Art Museums, Performances, Cultural
Attraction details
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Overture Center is beautiful with many great productions. Good plays and concerts. Love that you can go in causal clothes and not feel out of place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    27
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
janesville, wi
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Venue for the Arts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Amazing experience. Wife and I attended Jersey Boys and loved the Overture Center. Beautiful venue w/ excellent sight-seeing throughout. World-class plays w/ world-class actors. Overall a great experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I was in Madison for 2 weeks and decided to see The Jersey Boys at The Overture Center. Wow, what a show. I was sitting on ground level off to left of stage. Great seats. Will go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I've been to several events at the Overture, and the different theaters and halls that they have are beautiful. One side of the building is completely glass, giving a nice view of the capitol. The staff have always been friendly and knowledgeable.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, WI
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to go for Entertainment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We've attended many shows at the Overture Center and I don't think we've ever had a bad experience. The seating is such that there really aren't any "bad seats" - of course some are better than others but no really bad ones. A place for great entertainment!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Overture Center for the Arts also viewed

 

Been to Overture Center for the Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Overture Center for the Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.