We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is always delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CIRC

1 W Dayton St, Inside Madison Concourse Hotel, Madison, WI 53703-2519
+1 608-294-3031
Improve this listing
Ranked #161 of 815 Restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: At CIRC we are dedicated to providing you first-class service in our contemporary and relaxing dining area. Our menu features dishes that exemplify the cuisine of Wisconsin with the flavors of America. Chef Charles Lazzareschi and his team pride themselves in using fresh, seasonal ingredients, which come together to create unique and flavorful pairings you are sure to love.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food is always delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We've stayed at the Governor's Concourse hotel every year for the past three years and always make a point to eat here at their inhouse restaurant, the Dayton Grille. The food is always delicious and well prepared. We usually enjoy one of the entries which come with 3 dipping sauces of your choice but this time we opted for the special of the night, a blackened chicken pasta. You can always count on your entree being something special.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Thank LuluTheCommish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, North Dakota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast and lunch buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

While staying at the Madison Concourse Hotel, I ate two breakfast's and one lunch at the Dayton Street Grille. Breakfast provided you an option of a continental breakfast for around $8 or to include the hot breakfast items it was around $13. Their were plenty of choices and the breakfast items were very tasty.

I also had the lunch buffet which included salad with all of the fixings and 4 different soups. The soups were excellent, although a bit salty, they had great flavor and were hot! I was attending a meeting in the hotel and it was a great lunch without having to travel far.

Visited August 2012
Thank hunterhersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at Dayton Street Grille”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Everything was perfect. The chef is outstanding!!! The service was great. We dined there with a group of friends and everyone was completely satisfied.

Visited July 2012
1 Thank madisonfan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ohh yeah! Incredible. This place rocks.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I have eaten here at least 3 times, each time better than the last. The chef is incredible; the choice of sauces sublime and the food always was 5 star. This is a hidden gem just off State Street. Highest recommendation.

Visited November 2011
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

The Dayton Street Grille is inside the Madison Concourse Hotel, so not visible to all possible diners. We've eaten there at least half a dozen times, and have found the food exceptional. My favorite menu item is the seared scallop plate with mushrooms, bacon, and parsnip mousse. The scallops have been perfectly seared every time: crusty on the outside and soft on the inside. My husband had the seared ahi this time and raved about it. Both of us had the butternut squash soup, which was the best we've ever had. Service was very good, too. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Thank elswells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CIRC also viewed


Been to CIRC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing