We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“greasy mess” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Rococo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rocky Rococo
1618 W Beltline Hwy, Madison, WI 53713-2330
(608) 251-0304
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #481 of 837 Restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“greasy mess”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The place was loud, the pizza was a greasy mess. The menu was so large, it was unfathomable. Very loud and with kids running around, and by looking at the decor, you'd never know it was a pizza and pasta place.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianola
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just ok pizza but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Went to this restaurant as it was next door. But nothing impressive about the pizza, which my daughter didn't care for. And the prices seemed rather high.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTIOCH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for a quick bite to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Grabbed dinner here while staying at the Super 8 next door. Decent food, worked well for a group.

Order at counter, they'll bring it out to the table. I'd eat here again.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newrichmondwi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“To doughy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

The crust was way to thick for the topping amounts

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst Pizza I ever ordered”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We ordered a medium pizza to be delivered. It was cold and nothing but dough. The toppings were scarce and minimal at best. The pepperoni was so thin that if you blew on the pizza, which you didn't have to do, would blow the slice on the floor. There was no sauce and no cheese. This was a very disappointing pizza from a famous and well respected provider of culinary pizza excellence. We were here when Rockys opened their first restaurant and their pizza then is no where near the pizza we ordered today. we will never order or visit a Rockey's again. The worst $20+ dollars I have ever spent.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Rococo also viewed

 

Been to Rocky Rococo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Rococo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.