We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed with the food, and the room temperature” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tutto Pasta Trattoria

Tutto Pasta Trattoria
305 State St, Madison, WI 53703-2020
608-294-1000
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tutto Pasta Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #138 of 836 Restaurants in Madison
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Johnson
Milwaukee, WI
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not impressed with the food, and the room temperature”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Waitress was delightful and service was very good. My Tortellini was acceptable, my wife's chicken pasta was better than out of a can, and my daughter's lemon chicken thing wasn't worth keeping the leftovers. Our table was near the unused West door which leaked like a sieve. Our feet and legs were uncomfortably cold. I don't think we will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    30
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We met our daughter who attends UW Madison here for lunch on a weekend. It's very small inside, but the service was good. We each ordered a different pasta dish, and all three were awesome! We also ordered desserts, and all were very good as well. We sat upstairs.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Name says it, good varied pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

In an old building, right on State street, with lots of small dining spaces, some upstairs, some down. The effect is cozy, with a pleasantly modest noise level. Service is casual, friendly, and efficient. The menu is all sorts of pasta dishes, with lots of variety. I had the "signature" Tutto Pasta, my wife the lobster ravioli with a saffron! sauce. Salad was as it should be, bread was hot fresh, although the slightly uncrusty sort of Italian bread that is not my favorite, but a good example of its type. Both entrees were excellent-- even exciting. Overall a most enjoyable visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa monica
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding local Madison haute!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My son suggested this lovely local Italian Resturant for us to try.
His frat brothers also said the frequent this place because the good is always
Tasty, fresh and served hot. I had to agree, it was great . The food
Was well priced, service great and we all enjoyed our meals. Pretty large potions, so don't over eat! Recommend this place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
438 reviews 438 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We got a booth right next to the window and found this a great place for people watching and food. The pasta was hot and delicious. The salad tasty and fresh. The bread was fresh baked. Service was excellent. They had crayons and paper for the kids. Would definitely seek this place out again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutto Pasta Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Tutto Pasta Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tutto Pasta Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.