We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glass Nickel Pizza Co.

Glass Nickel Pizza Co.
2916 Atwood Ave, Madison, WI 53704
608-245-0880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 821 restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Dane, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great deals you can find online, terrific pizza; love their five cheese. This is a pick up or delivery place.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    52
    43
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great pizza and pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife and I tried this place, largely on the basis of previous reviews. We weren't disappointed. I had the Mediterranean pizza on a thin crust. My wife had ravioli. The tomato sauce on the ravioli was thick and chunky with tomatoes. The pizza crust was flavorful and not too crispy. Service was great, and the waitress was very friendly. A nice little bar and pizza place. We'll be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The corner booth please”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

GN is a common birthday celebration spot for my extended family, and we all fit at the large wedge table. Great pizza, great beer selection. Not sure you can ever go wrong with this place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We went for a quick dinner on a Thursday night. They have $1 off each glass of wine or 1/2 price bottles (awesome deal). We had the spinach salad with bacon, bleu cheese and red onions with a balsamic viniagrette (delicious and fresh) and had a hand-tossed Fetalicious. It was wonderful! They also offered a 5% discount if we paid with cash... which was a delight. I think more restaurants should do that and advertise it! All of the staff were friendly and helpful, too. Love this place!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nickel Nuggets!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

It is our favorite pizza place in Madison! They offer many unique pizza combinations! You have to get the Nickel Nuggets...amazing!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glass Nickel Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to Glass Nickel Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glass Nickel Pizza Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.