We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Village Bar
3801 Mineral Point Road, Http://Www. Villagebarmadison. Com, Madison, WI 53705
608-233-9956
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #187 of 838 Restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Bar
Restaurant details
New Bern, NC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Saw this place on Diners, Drive Ins and Dives and put it on places to visit. We were not disappointed ! Absolutely great burgers, the French fries were hot and all was perfection, don't need to say more.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Bar Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Perfect place for a fantastic cheeseburger and fries. The summer sausage and the liverwurst sandwiches are great too. There's also a grilled chicken breast if you are trying to be healthy. Sitting at the bar and watching the golfers across the street is a relaxing way to spend the afternoon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimac, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Fun Neighborhood Tavern and Burger Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We got a tip from a friend that this was a cool place for a beer and a burger. It definitely is fun and the burgers are outstanding, particular the Brick Burger. Cheese cut from a brick of cheese and smothered with chopped and grilled onions on a sesame seed roll makes this a fairly unique burger. The atmosphere is truly NEIGHBORHOOD! Tables are show-cases of odd collectables, the one we were at had 200 PEZ candy dispensers inside. A couple of TVs showed the local sports events and the help was busy and friendly. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“cheap food, bar atmosphere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2008

cheap food, bar atmosphere

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“If you're looking for cheap, you've found your place. A friend told me they have the best bar burgers in town - I...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2008

If you're looking for cheap, you've found your place. A friend told me they have the best bar burgers in town - I found Bubba burgers for $2. Nuff said...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Bar also viewed

 

Been to Village Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.