We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always something fun going on...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alliant Energy Center

Alliant Energy Center
1919 Alliant Energy Center Way, Madison, WI 53713
+1 608-267-3976
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 41 Attractions in Madison
Type: Convention Centers, Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our premier downtown multi-venue complex features four unique and versatile venues: Veterans Memorial Coliseum, Exhibition Hall, the New Holland Pavilions, and Willow Island. A top choice for expositions, conventions, meetings, concerts, sporting events, ag events, and much more, the Alliant Energy Center complex is a one-stop-shop for all your events. Ample parking, mouthwatering catering, dedicated staff, and a full range of rental equipment & high speed internet make AEC an event planners delight!
Middleton, WI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always something fun going on...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Whatever time of year, I always look to the Alliant Energy Center for something fun to do. The Mid-West Horse Fair is our favorite, and you don't have to be a horse lover either. Dane county fairs tons to do with kids

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice place ot see a Big Name Band.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Saw Elton John there last month. Good beer. Clean seating. Close bathrooms. Good view. Good sound.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

State of the art venue for sporting events and concerts. Conveniently located.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good time at the Alliant Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Saw our first roller derby bout here and can't complain. The seats were very comfortable and we had a good view of the action. I saw quite a few people eating food they purchased at the concession stand, but we didn't eat anything so can't comment on the food. The parking was $6.00, and the parking area was large. We had fun, and I would certainly return for other events.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Elton John Concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We got tickets to see Elton John concert on 3/22/2012. It was an excellent show of new as well as old songs. People were wearing nice tops with blue jeans. He played his songs for 3 hours. Excellent. People were dancing in their chairs. Thank you for coming to Madison, Wisconsin: Elton John ! Happy Birthday to you on March 25 which is today!! Keep up the excellent work!
The Alliant Energy Center Coliseum had alot of seats with air inside and an excellent place.costed us $6 to go to the concert for parking. We would go there again. We loved our show!!! :) :)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alliant Energy Center also viewed

 

Been to Alliant Energy Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alliant Energy Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.