We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the New Courtyard Model” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Madison East to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Madison East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2502 Crossroads Drive, Madison, WI 53718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the New Courtyard Model”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Courtyard Madison East is a great example of Marriott's latest version of this brand. The property was fresh, clean and offered great value. The staff was super friendly and helpful. There were two PC terminals just for printing boarding passes in the lobby, plus another four PC's for general use connected to a laser printer; all at no extra charge. The room I had was a double Queen with a large HD flat screen and free WiFi. Definitely a good value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gopgenorth, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Madison East, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking to the time to add your positive review of the hotel. As you noted, we have gone through a number of updates in the last few years so I am glad you were able to appreciate them and feel it is a good value.
Thank you again for your comments and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of additional assistance, now or in the future. I can be reached by phone at 608-661-8100 or by email at gopgenorth@ncghotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    48
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
54
42
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Dinner in the lobby Tim was outstanding service and friendly. Dinner in the lobby Tim was outstanding service and friendly. Dinner in the lobby Tim was outstanding service and friendly. Dinner in the lobby Tim was outstanding service and friendly

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Erin went over and beyond her call of duty as an agent. She made sure I knew where everything was, if I was satisfied, and if I had any questions. All this was done with a warm smile and genuineness:)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This Courtyard by Marriott is well designed and well managed in every way. The lobby provides a simple restaurant with comfortable seating; a well-stocked mini-store with yogurt, sandwiches, cereal and drinks; a business area with multiple computers and printers; a cozy lounge with a fireplace and flat screen TV, and a computer smartboard with information and directions to nearby locations. The pool is medium sized and clean. The fitness room is small but equipped with new Precor treadmills, a stationary bike, an elliptical machine and free weights. The rooms are relatively large, clean and tastefully decorated with comfortable beds, a business desk and in room fridge. The staff are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the Madison area. The Courtyard is located near a large selection of chain restaurants including Texas Roadhouse, TGIF, Red Robin, Qdoba, Panera Bread, Chipotle, Cracker Barrel and many more. It is not a fancy hotel but it is very well designed to meet the needs of business travelers or families on vacation. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed at the Courtyard @ Madison East for 11 nights for business. It was my first time at this hotel, and I was really impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms & the good service and hospitality of the staff.

There are many good restaurants located close to the hotel, so you will be spoilt for choices for your dinner options- many of these restaurants offer deliveries to the hotel. The hotel also provides free shuttle services within the 5-mile radius.

You can help yourself to the complimentary coffee and tea from the hotel lobby- located just behind a large Interactive TV screen that provides info such as the local weather reports, and many other stuffs.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have an enjoyable stay in Madison! And I would like to thank Angie from the reception, who was ever so kind and helpful in arranging my hotel shuttle trips to work and restaurants, and giving me advice as to what I can have for my dinner(s). Margaret, who serves up breakfasts, never fails to brighten up my day with her sunny smiles.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Rooms were updated recently and were asthetically pleasing. I always check the bathrooms for cleanliness and our room came out spotless (the shower even had a shine). If you forgot your shampoo they had quality Paul Mitchell samples to use.
The pool area was also clean and quiet.
The service was excellent.
My only note is that the hotel is right on the interstate, I bring ear plugs where ever I go so I didn't have to listen to the road noise but my husband had a bit of an issue sleeping do to all of the freeway activity. Recommend asking for a room that isn't facing the interstate.
Over all my husband and I enjoyed our quiet time and I would recommend this hotel for couples and business travel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the freeway...Our room was noisy due to freeway activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were in Madison for a UW hockey game and enjoyed our overnight stay under a special weekend package rate. The front staff person was very kind and helpful at our check-in, even coming out from behind the counter to present us our room key cards, etc. The lobby was very spacious, welcoming and featured a large business center and interactive video screen to help customers with things going on in Madison. The architecture of our room made it seem very relaxing, plus it was quite clean. It was also extremely quiet, making for a good night sleep. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any kind of stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Address: 2502 Crossroads Drive, Madison, WI 53718
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#7 Family Hotel in Madison
#10 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Madison East 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Madison East hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work, socialize and entertain. We are located just minutes from East Towne Mall, downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, and Alliant Energy Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Madison East Hotel Madison
Courtyard Madison East
Madison Courtyard
Madison Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Madison East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.