We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison to your Saves list
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5317 High Crossing Blvd, Madison, WI 53718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We very much enjoyed staying here. The room was spacious and met our needs perfectly. We really liked the fridge and microwave as we have small children, so we were able to store milk and other drinks. Will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! we at the Grandstay are excited to be a part of each and every persons life that walks through our door. And thank you for the complements on our extended stay setup. With full size refrigerators stove tops and seperated bedrooms it really is a home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    34
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
77
23
5
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We only spent 1 night as we were just passing through. It was a nice room with a kitchen (Full size refrig., stove, sink, toaster, dishes etc). They need to clean the grills on the air conditioning system, but other than that it was a nice place to stay.

They only have queen size (no King) beds. Room had a separate area for the bedroom which was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. we are glad that you enjoyed our facility. I will make sure that we follow up with checking our ac grills to ensure that every guest is 100% satisfied! hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed for business purposes and was not in the room often. The kitchen was wonderful, as it allowed me to cook my own meals, a very important factor to me. The facility was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatley, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

4 night, 5 day reservation for a conference. Love the "extended stay" concept except there is zero padding/noise reduction. You can hear the people above you, below you and outside in the hall. Morning breakfast was so-so, nothing to write home about. Work out room was claustrophobic, no windows and no fan. Panic-attach inducing. Nice to have the refrigerator/kitchen setup for meals. Rates were a joke just because of a huge conference in town - 250+/night. Outrageous.

Would I come back? Not sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your review tammy! We are continually upgrading our hotel, and we hope to include such improvements in the future. You can look forward to brand new carpet and flat screen tvs being installed this month. Im so sorry that the fan in the workout room was out of order, I personally went out and purchased a brand new fan for our work out area. I know with as many people that stayed with us for the conference it may have been noisey and we appoligize for the disruption and hope in the future you will choose us as your hotel provider while traveling through town.We appreciate you taking your time to write this review and hope you may stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great continental breakfast...many choices,all tasty. Clean hotel, friendly staff, nice backyard area with swing set, basketball hoop, and patio for kids to blow off steam. We had a two bedroom suite for our family of 6. Perfect fit! Very hard to find lodging where we don't need two rooms with our 4 kids being under 12. Only reason for the 4 stars was the pool was very small...but the kids made the best of it. At least they had one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a very great place to stay. Had I known how awsome this place was, I would have booked it for 3 nights instead of going to The Dells for two nights. Mike was a very friendly host and the room was clean and quiet. The free breakfast was hot and fresh and they kept the tables clean for the next guests. i will definately stop here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We visit Madison several times each year and always stay at the Grandstay. We have consistently been met with wonderful customer service, clean rooms, quiet night sleep, comfortable beds and a great breakfast. Pricing is an awesome value, especially considering a hot and plentiful breakfast is included! Accurate invoicing and smiles from all of the staff. A huge huge huge thank you to Janet for all of her hard work, she goes well above and beyond to ensure our entire experience is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison

Address: 5317 High Crossing Blvd, Madison, WI 53718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Madison
#6 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.