We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd.

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ext. Stay America Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Junction Court, Madison, WI 53717 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Madison - West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #34 of 62 hotels in Madison
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Business Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Just left after a 2 month stay for work. I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. Especially Randy and the onsite manager Paulette ...They were great.
My room was clean and i al ways felt safe leaving belongings in my room when i was gone for a few days on biz.. My Room worked out perfectly for business purposes and comfort and id stay there again without question

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd., responded to this review, July 17, 2012
I would like to thank personally you for taking time out to write such positve things about your experience at Extended Stay Deluxe Madison - West. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    10
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
8
4
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

My wife and I have been staying here for a few months now on a temporary work assignment. The staff is friendly and professional and the rooms are clean. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd., responded to this review, July 17, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Madison - West. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. Offering amenities like a full refrigerator, stovetop, free wifi access, and on-premise laundry in exceptionally priced rooms has led us to be the premier extended stay option in the industry. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

During my stay at this hotel my car was broken into. They broke in stole my GPS,LAptop and everything else in it. Then not only did the staff not care but did not compensate. ANYTHING. The manager repeatedly said "I'm sorry there is nothing we can do about it" The areal manager was rude and did nothing about my over $2000 loss. NEVER AGAIN. The third floor smelled and the the first floor smelled of cat pee. Beer bottles and alcoholic drinks filled the laundry room trash! Worst hotel I have ever stayed in! Kids ran the hall and there is no free breakfast on the weekends

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

My wife needed a place to stay for a couple of months after I went back overseas so I picked this place. Because of what it is and the low rates she wasn't sure about staying here but now after one month I just talked to her and she can't say enough about how much she likes the place. It is a tradeoff between the guests need for privacy and enough service to keep the guest happy. She has met and made friends with several of the other guests. She complimented the management and front desk staff for their friendliness and professionalism. If she needed to come back to Madison for an extended stay she would not hesitate to stay there and I would be comfortable with her staying there.

Room Tip: The corner room has two windows and lots of light which is helpful for the winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd., responded to this review, March 13, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay Deluxe Madison - West. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We only stayed here for one night but I can see how people would stay her for a long time. You got a living room, bedroom, kitchen, and bathroom. The people working there were very nice. It was pretty clean except that the toilet had some weird stains in the bowl...i think it was from time but not sure. Breakfast could be better but if you are in a hurry a bagel and coffee are just fine. I would probably stay here again

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd., responded to this review, March 13, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay Deluxe Madison - West. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.

I am happy to be able to respond to you in this forum, as we never want a guest to feel like his or her concerns go unheard. I certainly understand your desire for more items on our Deluxe Mornings(tm) menu, because as it is our current offerings are not designed to be a full blown breakfast, but more of an expanded coffee bar. We advertise it as just that, because we don't want anyone to be disappointed when they discover we don't have a full breakfast. Our typical Deluxe Mornings(tm) items include gourmet coffee, bagels and cream cheese, and fresh fruit. I wish that we had been able to communicate better to you exactly what we offer.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This location was chosen based on location and price. Building is quiet and clean. Family like atmosphere. Guests are of all ages. Studio unit is spacious, kitchen has more counter space than my last 2 bedroom apartment. Bathroom is good size, good lighting, water pressure. Kitchen has full size fridge/freezer, four burner stove top, oven, basic cookware/utensils including strainer, small microwave, toaster. Hot water is readily available in shower and kitchen. Entry way is wood floor, tile in bathroom and kitchen. Good size desk for desktop PC. Lots of lighting in unit...floor lamp, six additional table lamps. Full size sofa, comfy recliner. TV swivels for living room or bedroom view. Housekeeping and front desk staff are pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed here for 2 weeks in October, and from the moment we arrived until the day we left, we were treated wonderfully. The ladies at the front desk (sorry can't remember their names) were extremely helpful whenever we needed anything. The property was clean, and well maintained. We did laundry a couple of times - machines were fairly new and did a quick job. If you don't have enough quarters, again the front desk staff were very helpful. Made reservations for next spring already

Room Tip: We liked the room we had on the very north end of the building, which was close to the exit, and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd.

Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Madison - West Hotel Madison
Extended Stay Deluxe Madison - West Hotel
Extended Stay Madison
Madison Extended Stay
Address: 45 Junction Court, Madison, WI 53717 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Madison - West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd. 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.