We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4801 Annamark Drive, Madison, WI 53704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Medford, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value for your money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Nice place ! I had a queen bed suite for a VERY reasonable price. The room was nicely furnished.There is a pool with a jacuzzi. A really nice touch is a "store" with snacks like chips,cheese curds(!!),Ramen noodles and even a little selection of beer/wine(won't sell till 9 PM-state law) Top if off with a nice breakfast in the AM-good choices with hot food present. All in all a great value!
Only thing that irritated me-I am in the Rewards program and they would not honor my stay since I booked the room through another site. I don't think that is fair-I still PAID for a room at Best Western!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    106
    49
    12
    11
See reviews for
102
56
28
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Don't let the outside fool you. Very nice room, friendly staff and the free breakfast was fantastic. Not very far from anything you want to do in Madison but far enough so you aren't in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night to attend and participate in a car race in nearby Sun Prairie, WI. The front staff was friendly, signed us up for the rewards program on the spot and accommodated our request for late check-out. The rooms were clean and fairly spacious with a large flat screen TV and fridge. The hotel did seem a bit out of date and in need of a remodel. The price on Hotwire was right for a 3 star hotel, so we bought it. Interesting tip: the front desk said if you call the hotel directly and give them the price you found on Hotwire, they will match it. Might just try that next time. We did use the hot tub and pool, and they were both nice. Bring your suit!

Room Tip: Top Floor rooms on the end of a hall are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, CA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We've stayed at the BW East Towne multiple times, when we visit the grandkids. We've always had great, friendly service (and the price is right). The rooms are comfortable and spacious. There are a lot of nearby stores and restaurants. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were passing through the Madison area. Staff was super friendly, and the rooms were very spacious and clean. The pool area was very nice and we had a good splash there after a long day of driving. The hotel staff was very helpful in providing us with restaurant information for supper. There was certainly lots of choices. The hotel is right off the highway and was very quiet. Perfect for us after a long drive, and then a long drive again the next day. If we find ourselves in the Madison area again, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is on E wash/ hwy 151 near East Towne Mall. Not as near downtown, but good prices, walkable distance to the mall. They accomodated early check in. Pool area is large and airy and well maintained. Standard hot breakfast. staff was friendly and helpful. Small hotel store with fairly reasonable prices- would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Made a quick reservation when stuck at the airport. Chose this for location and the advertised free airport shuttle. Reserved via Expedia.

Called hotel to get the shuttle from airport. They said you have to reserve it 24 hours in advance, or get your own shuttle and pay for it, because they Don't Have Their Own Shuttle Driver. False advertising, clearly. I didn't like the bait and switch or the attitude of the front desk. I reserved at a different hotel.

Expedia was willing to give me a refund under the circumstances as long as they had authorization from Best Western-just a phone call to the front desk.

Expedia came back and told me that the management was not only uncooperative, they were very rude.

I called the hotel again myself, and talked to a different manager, with the same result. They tried to blame it all on Expedia, when Expedia was actually trying to help me and process a refund, they just couldn't get Best Western to cooperate.

It would have been so easy to create a satisfied customer who would be happy to stay at a Best Western again a different time, but the management doesn't seem to have that as a value.

I called Best Western corporate customer service, where they were courteous, but disconnected from the individual hotels, which are franchises. Corporate customer service is just there to answer phones and process reservations.

I won't use Best Western ever again, and I wouldn't get near this one if they were the last hotel in town.

Buyer beware.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth C, Manager at BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I'm so sorry that we were unable to accommodate you in regard to a free shuttle ride. Unfortunately, we don't have a full-time shuttle driver. Therefore, the only way we can offer this service for free is to schedule our associates in advance to drive the shuttle. Of course, if you don't make the reservation in advance but we have someone available to drive the shuttle, we will always be happy to offer you a free ride. Please note that the first paragraph in our hotel's description of "General Amenities" on the Expedia website it states, "A complimentary airport shuttle is available from early morning to late night, according to scheduled times (reservations required at least 24 hours in advance)." It's truly not our intention to falsely advertise our services, and I truly hope that the statement on Expedia's site does in fact clearly indicate that advance reservations are required for the shuttle. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the shuttle arrangements, and I hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites

Address: 4801 Annamark Drive, Madison, WI 53704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.