We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the best hotel in Madison for location,service, and price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4801 Annamark Drive, Madison, WI 53704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Maybe the best hotel in Madison for location,service, and price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Over the years I have stayed at the East Towne Suites mulitiple times and its always been wonderful. Its close to the state capitol and the University of Wisconsin. It has a swimming pool and a complete breakfast consisting of eggs, waffles, potatoes,sausage, bacon, and toast. Also, a variety of juices, coffee, tea, and milk. The property also has a small store that sells at reasonable prices toileteries, cookies, drinks for adults and children, and a variety of other needed but forgotten items. And, a variety of restaurants are located nearby that can be walked or driven to in a few minutes. Even though its an older property they have done a good job of keeping it fresh. The property's big downside is that it fills quickly and you will find yourself at another hotel. Book early and often...And, of course micorwaves and frigs in the rooms. Overall, maybe one of the best unless you want to pay several times the going rate for this hotel..

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but remember that this hotel had more than one floor but has elevators. Some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    132
    53
    15
    14
See reviews for
139
65
30
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night and was very pleased. The hotel is not flashy but served it purpose perfectly for business travel. I had a king suite room which was a nice size. It has a separate sittling area with a pull out couch and chair. There was a desk for work. bed was clean and comfortable. bathroom was small. room lighting was a little dim but not that bad. Microwave and refrig were also in the room.

The hotel is situated about 10 minutes from the airport in a major shopping district. Many of the chain resturants are on site. internet singal was strong for the most part (Wifi), nice size newer flat screen tv was in the room as well.

There is a continental breakfast in the AM but only until 9:00 sharp, pool is indoors and there was a workout room too. Rates were great.

Room Tip: the king suite with a pull out sofa will accomodate a small family
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
163 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great stay in Madison area close to the main road into town. The hotel is large and frequent by tour groups so it may seem busy at times.The property is a bit older but well maintain. The room is comfortable and good for a stay of more than one night on the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calumet, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were very surprised to see some low reviews of this motel. Our experience was very good. We had to be in Madison for almost a week, and we chose to stay here. The staff at the front desk was friendly, the place was clean, and the breakfast was the best we've ever had at a motel. Since it was the middle of the week and they weren't busy, they offered us a larger room at no additional cost. The only negative comment that comes to mind is the fact that the bathroom wasn't very big and could have used a new sink and counter. However, since the rest of the room is a great size, that wasn't much of an issue. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hands down best place to stay in Madison WI.. Must have the food. The store they have in the building was awesome! One buck for a beer? Thats right! Staff is the best. Two thumbs up, way up. Thanks Best Western Plus!

Room Tip: rooms 444, 334, 234, 134.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamont, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and myself were travelling from the west coast to visit family. I had arranged a hotel shuttle in advance and was called earlier in the day to be told that there would not be adequate staff avaliable for them to pick us up, but that if we took a specific taxi to the hotel, they would cover the charge. As directed, we took the taxi to the hotel from the airport. The front desk person was neither welcoming, nor friendly. She seemed generally put out that we were promised that the hotel would pay for the cab and demanded to know who told me that. I told her the name of the person and she finished checking us in, but was clearly very irritated. The room was spacious, however the carpet was covered in lint (could have been easily remedied by a quick vacuum), and the bed's headboard had handprints on it. Breakfast was good and the breakfast host was very friendly. Location was also good, close to several big name stores and popular chain restaurants (TGIFridays next door and Hardee's across the street, among others).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
0.8 mi away
Cambria Suites
Cambria Suites
#5 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.8 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites

Address: 4801 Annamark Drive, Madison, WI 53704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.