We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plus her equals minus” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4801 Annamark Drive, Madison, WI 53704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Phoenix
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Plus her equals minus”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Like a couple other reviewers, I am not sure why they still call themselves a BW Plus property. Most of the BW+ we have stayed in are MUCH nicer than a regular BW, which by no means are plain-jane hotel rooms.

Most Best Western beds are super comfy with luxurious linens and the + usually means a fanicer, newer decor, but not at this location. It was adequate.

Yes, we would stay here again but wouldn't expect a BW+ level of luxury now that we have BTDT.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    114
    51
    13
    14
See reviews for
111
59
29
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had been looking forward to this hotel due to the hotel's pool, hot tub, near to restaurants, etc. We stayed for 8 nights and it is a beautiful hotel but they lack in some things that made it less than the "plus" their name implies. The first thing was the dresser drawer. When clothes were put in it, it wouldn't close. It kept hitting something so we reported it and were told it was Saturday and no maintenance were available until Monday....What? Next the bathroom sink wouldn't hold water and again, no maintenance until Monday. Both these things were never fixed even when the maintenance man was around. Then there were the hornets!! We discovered them at night so we called the desk and since it was Friday night, no maintenance so we asked for something like bug spray but they said they had nothing and they were full so no different room either so we just kept killing them until we didn't see anymore.
The problem is inadequate staff and some miscommunication. We had arranged a ride on their shuttle for six people when we arrived at the airport. The shuttle was there but they were told it was for one person not six but we all squeezed in and got to the hotel despite it. They do provide free hot breakfast every morning until 9 am. 10 a.m on weekends but make sure you get there on time because they lock the door when time is up. They serve scrambled eggs, potatoes and sausage plus toast, bagels, yogurt (peach only), etc. They serve the same thing everyday so don't expect something different. All in all, a hotel with great potential but needs upgrading in it's staffing. Pool is great, hot tub was not working when we were there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hotel was very clean, right through from the public areas to our room. Well laid out, and conveniently located. The staff were helpful, which is what you want when you're visiting a different city. We would definitely stay here again. We definitely got our money's worth!

Room Tip: None that I can share at this time, as this was our first stay, and we were on the first floor, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I would rate it better than average.
Stayed here once before and thought it would be worth another try. We needed a quick, easily accessible and reasonable motel on our way to Milw.

Room seemed clean, this time the beds were not as comfortable. Breakfast was good. scrambled eggs, home fries, sausage, juice, cereal, toast and fresh hot waffles. Kids enjoyed the pool. The free wifi was a plus. Ice machine worked.

I like the little store. Domestic Beers $1.00 (no tax) Micros and imports $2.00 (FYI Closes at 9:00)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I picked this hotel due to its proximity to the highway, and its relatively low rate in comparison to other hotels in the area. I did not have a reservation in advance and stayed July 24th - July 25th 2012.

I have no real complaints about the hotel. Getting a room was quick and easy. The room was a standard room - king sized bed. It was clean and nicely decorated.
The free wifi was a huge bonus.
The hotel has a pool but its in a solarium style room so anybody from the road or parking lot outside can look in and watch, so its not a very private area.

Free breakfast is great - scrambled eggs, homefries, sausage, juice, cereal, toast and fresh hot waffles.

The only (minor) downfall, which I find with many hotel rooms, is a lack of electrical outlets. I was travelling solo but still had two cell phones and a laptop, and only one available outlet in the whole room. Pulling out end tables to unplug lamps becomes a pain... I wish they had the lamps with the dual outlets on each of them.

All in all, a nice hotel, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

the hot breakfast was great and the pool and the hot tub were great AND THE BEDS were pretty good and the front desk WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING
THE STAFF SAID HOT TUB IS sometimes open until 1am breakfast is 6AM UNTIL 9AM MONDAY THRU FRIDAY SATURDAY AND SUNDAY 7AM UNTIL 10AM

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Pros: Great pool, lots of room in two-room suite, great breakfast, comfortable bed, conveniently located by shopping and lots of restaurants, easy access to I-39, staff very friendly.

Cons: Carpet in room was so dirty my one-year old's feet were turning black, furniture is well worn, old TVs with few channels.

Overall, decent accommodations for the price.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites

Address: 4801 Annamark Drive, Madison, WI 53704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.