We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4801 Annamark Drive, Madison, WI 53704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #26 of 63 hotels in Madison
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Needed a quick, easily accessible and reasonable motel after a Bucks game. Room and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Couple of things I noticed was the veneer on the back of the bathroom door was starting to peel.and the pull out sofa bed was not great. Some springs were falling out.

Didn't use the pool area so I can't comment on that at all.

One nice thing was Beers were only $1 at the little store they had.

All in all it fulfilled our needs for the night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    88
    42
    8
    10
See reviews for
81
46
24
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed at Best Western East Towne Suites for a business conference at the Alliant Center. I choose the hotel for it's low price and location. The location was easily found off the highway 90/94 and about 20mins from the Alliant Center. The hotel also is close to the Madison airport. The hotel is close to lots of shopping and places to eat. The outside of the hotel makes it look like it is a run down place, but inside there are new carpets througout and the place is mostly clean. The room was a good size with a small living room and desk separte from the bedroom area. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever stayed in, which made it hard to have to leave early! It was a great night sleep though!! The hotel also has a wonderful pool area. Best I've ever seen for a hotel at this price! The pool water temp was very good considering it was freezing outside. The jaccuzzi was nice, but too hot actually! The beakfast was excellent! All hot food and good juice. I would definatly stay here next year for the conference - if the price is still low.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

When we went into our non-smoking room it smelled like an ashtray. We asked to be moved to another room and was. However, the room had no heat turned on and it was about 25 degrees outside. The wall heater must have had some elements burned out as we sat with our winter coats on and watched a WI basketball game and shivered. When I turned on the bathroom faucet black, dirty stuff came out. Looked like the faucet had not been used for SEVERAL weeks. The water cleared up after 10-15 seconds but would not drink the water because we did not know what residue was still in the water but was not obvious. After about three hours the room was still very cold so we asked to be moved again. We were but this room also had the heat turned off and was very cold but figured what the hell - apparently that was the way it was going to be.

Apparently the basic rate included a single queen size bed. As we have a king at home and am used to the room we asked for a king. They wanted twenty more dollars to "upgrade" to a king.

We are senior citizens and are on our way to Florida for a couple of months and have traveled extensively and this is the first review I have ever written. I would recommend all travelers to avoid this motel. However, I will say the breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The rooms are good size and the beds are just fine. For you smokers, Wisconsin is a smoke free state so get a balcony suit or ask for a room by the outside door. They have a free hot breakfast that is real good. Pool is refreshing and hot tub is nice and warm. I was worned not to go out shopping by myself at night as it is not safe in this area in the evening.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

This is a perfectly convenient and acceptable base for visiting Madison, although it has clearly seen better days (those days were in the 1980's). it is well-maintained and our rooms were large and clean. Access to downtown and the University is easy. There is plenty of on-site parking and many chain restaurants and suburban shopping nearby. It is also very easily accessed from the highway. Rates are not particularly cheap given the creeping shabbiness but Madison is a rather accomodation expensive city by midwestern standards.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

This is a very convienent hotel to stay at if you need to be on the east side. Since I was working in Milwaukee and Madison this was an easy commute and avoided the downtown traffic. The Hotel has seen better days. The sheets were pilled, but that is really the only negative. At this price point, you get what you pay for. This BW is not fashionable or sparkly, it is clean enough, but it was decorated in the 1980's. Your dining options in the area are the normal restaurants available at any Mall-TGIF, Outback, Red Lobster. Madison has great restaurants, they are not located by this hotel. As I said earlier, only stay here if you need to hop on 90/94 early.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We booked our night stay on hot wire and they games us a the room with the Murphy bed. Is was very hard and I was thankful that I pulled out the sofa sleeper before I went to bed. Not sure what was the most comfortable. :)

The breakfast in the morning was very good. Eggs, sausage, breakfast fries and waffles.

For the price it was ok but they really need to change the mattress on the Murphy bed

I would be a great room if you where there with a large group. ie. Party Room

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites

Address: 4801 Annamark Drive, Madison, WI 53704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 63 hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.