We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Clarion provided us with a quiet, relaxing weekend in a convenient location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center

Save Saved
You added Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 Rimrock Road, Madison, WI 53713   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 63 hotels in Madison
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Clarion provided us with a quiet, relaxing weekend in a convenient location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Great experience. The rooms were nice with a living area and kitchen area equipped with a microwave and mini refrigerator. The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety, including hot items. The manager's reception was a great way to relax in the evening. We were there for a Badgers' game and a bus picked us up at the front door of the hotel, dropping us off at the front gate of the stadium for a $5 round trip fare. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joann B, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Retired 3015,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. It is great to hear that your stay was enjoyable, and I'm pleased that the shuttle service was able to get you to the Badger game. I know it certainly can be difficult to find parking in the area! We plan to offer this shuttle service again next year for the football games. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope you will choose us again for your future visits to Madison!

Thank you and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    53
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
38
28
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carol Stream, IL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here. Rooms are nice, staff friendly. Evening has a reception if you want a free drink. Nice hot breakfast. There is a covered passageway from the hotel to the Alliant Center, which is nice if you are attending an event there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joann B, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Linda60188,

Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm thrilled that you found our hotel convenient for attending your event, and I hope you will return if you visit Madison again. It is good to hear that you were able to enjoy our social hour and breakfast, I will certainly pass on your comments to the kitchen manager. We appreciate our guest comments very much - thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stay several times per year for business. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast is usually excellent. Staff is friendly and they have added flat screen TV's. The room decor is a bit dated, but I don't care about that. Rates are usually reasonable - expect when there is a special event at the Alliant Energy Center which is next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joann B, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear B W,

Thank you for the feedback on the stay! I am very happy to hear that the staff was friendly and the rooms are clean. We are very happy with the new flat screen TVs as well! We do also have corporate rates available if you are traveling on business and looking to stay within a budget. Please contact me for more information. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your future visits to Madison!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbor Vitae, Wi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The room was very, well, roomy. Enjoyed the space as I hate a cramped hotel room. I wasn't excited about the price tag for the room, but having checked around, it is about an average price for a better than average room. The room was very clean and we loved the walk-in shower. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuitesMadison, General Manager at Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
PiesandCakes,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciated hearing from all of our guests and we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. It is our goal to provide pleasant and clean accomodations at a competetive price to the other hotels of our size in Madison. We also offer additional amenities such as a Free Breakfast Buffet and Social Hour. Our spacious rooms make it much more comfortable for our guests.
Thank you again and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
G. Niesl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We recently stayed at this location to support one of the Ironman triathletes. We had a 1 br suite. The rooms were comfortable, breakfast was good, and the kids loved the pool! It was a pleasant surprise to find out that the special event shuttle to downtown was based out of the Alliant Center parking lot! When he does this race again, we will book here if we can!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuitesMadison, General Manager at Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear tap0629,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us! We are so excited to be located near the Iron Man race and to be able to hosts participants and their fans! We have taken turns watching parts of the race in the past years. It is always an exciting event. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan to return again. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Sincerely,
G. Niesl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here recently before move in day at UW Madison. Our room was great. 2 dbl beds, sofa sleeper, kitchenette, tv. Very roomy and clean. Some paint wear around doorway in bathroom. There was a happy hour in the evening. Didn't utilize it so I can't review.In the morning we ate at the included breakfast buffet. Good varied offerings. Scrambled eggs, corned beef hash, homemade oatmeal, pastries, toast, bagels, cold cereal, fruit and a waffle station. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuitesMadison, General Manager at Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Harriett34,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our guests and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will address your comments with our staff as we use them to continuously improve our property. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
G. Niesl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Checked in for business trip and shower was broken. No other rooms available and desk clerk in my room offered a discount but could not remember me at check out. Will be last option of staying in Madison again. Shuttle was super.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joann B, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Timmy H,

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear the shuttle service was helpful to you. However, I am very disappointed to learn of the issue with your shower. I have followed up with the clerk who assisted you that morning, and it seems that we were completely sold out so we unfortunately did not have another room available. It appears this was truly an emergency maintenance issue, which is certainly not the norm for our hotel!

I definitely regret that we were not better able to accommodate you in light of the situation, and I have applied a credit to your bill. I understand the issue was deeply inconvenient, and I hope you might reconsider our hotel in the future. If you are staying in Madison and would like to give us a second chance, please contact me directly at (608) 284-1234 ext. 6406, I will be more than happy to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center

Address: 2110 Rimrock Road, Madison, WI 53713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to stay with us at The Clarion Suites at The Alliant Energy Center in Madison, WI! Our hotel is adjacent to The Alliant Energy Center Campus and connected to The Exhibition Hall. We are conveniently located near downtown Madison, The Monona Terrace, The UW Campus, Camp Randall, The Kohl Center, UW Hospitals, Meriter Hospital and St. Mary's Hospital. Our hotel is also 20 minutes from Epic Systems training facility.Our rooms are spacious with one or two Queen Beds, Sitting Areas with Queen Sofa Sleepers and Microwave Wvens and Refrigerators. All guests recievd a Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet and a Complimentary Social Hour (M-Sat. We have an indoor pool/whirlpool, Free WIFI and 32" Flat Screen TV's. Complimentary Shuttle service to/from Dane County Regional Airport is offered from 7am-10pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Central Hotel Madison
Clarion Hotel Madison
Clarion Madison
Madison Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.