We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Madison East

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Madison East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Madison East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 City View Drive, Madison, WI 53718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #16 of 63 hotels in Madison
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was very impressed by this hotel. The front desk clerk was very professional and immediately recognized me as a Priority Club member. He handed me a bottle of water and Hershey bar. The two-room suite was very clean. The pool and sauna were in excellent shape. We were able to hear the guests in the suite above us walking around, but that was a minor issue. The room rate was a wee bit on the high side, but overall well worth the money. I highly recommend this hotel for families, especially with pets.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for being a Priority Club member. Hope to see you come around our way again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    22
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
31
13
3
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

A warm welcome and a nice room. The self-catering apartment style room was clean and comfortable. The pull out did not exist. When it was brought to the attention of the desk clerk, he did his best to accommodate the fact that our plans had changed and we had an extra guest. The hotel was fully booked, but the hotel managed to accommodate us. The next day we got a room with a pull out.
We like Staybridge because the guests and staff make you feel like an extended family.
Breakfast time is great and you get to meet people from different places.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thanks for staying with us. I'm glad you had the chance to interact with our team and some of the other guests.They feel like family to us too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was my hotel of choice in Madison I stay there three to four nights a week. Previously I had given it a very good rating, unfortunately I need to amend that rating. My last two visits upon checkin my rooms were not cleaned, wrapers on the table, food left in the fridge, dirty toilets, made me wonder if the bed was stripped. The first time it happened I figured, ok one time, it can happen. Second time, no I'm done, will be staying at another hotel going forward. However, the people at the desk are still wonderful, very happy with them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so very much for expressing your concerns with the cleanliness of your room. It is unacceptable that your room should have had any of the issues you described. Please accept my sincerest apology. Rest assured that I will be sharing your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure that this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Good venue. Friendly staff. Nice size rooms and well appointed/modern. Been here before in the conference rooms but first time staying at the hotel. Would definitely consider staying again. Unable to take advantage of the breakfast and evening food options due to work schedule but was definitely a selling point when choosing this brand.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope next time you'll get to enjoy the breakfast and The Social. I know you'll love it. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is very well kept. Very clean, modern, welcoming. The suites are spacious and greatly furnished. The staff are great - friendly and patient. I don't usually stay on this side of Madison, but I will be now! I will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
I'm glad you had the chance to stay with us on the east side of town (the best side). We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Lake County, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our small family stayed for two nights over Labor Day weekend. Overall, we were comfortable and pleased with the accommodations.

The hotel is easy to find, far enough from the interstate that there is no road noise. It was a home football weekend at UW so we noticed a few fans in for the game, as well as families on extended stays.

We had a lovely view of the Toyota dealership across the street from our two-room suite. We have stayed in other "suite" hotels and liked the side-by-side living/sleeping layout. There was a good sized refrigerator that could easily hold a week's worth of groceries, with an icemaker in the freezer; a microwave oven; an electric cooktop in the counter (a bit dated though); cabinets stocked with flatware, drinkware, and dishes; a dishwasher (! - we did not use it); a sink; and, of course, the obligatory coffee maker. The front desk happily provided extra coffee packs for us, over the two that were stocked in the room. There was even detergent for the dishwasher, dish soap for the sink and washing and drying towels.

Both living room and bedroom have flat panel televisions, sitting on older chest-high four-drawer dressers. The dressers had panels mounted behind the TV to reflect the sound, a nice touch as the TVs were positioned on either side of the wall separating the living and sleeping quarters.

The fabric on the sofa bed in the living area was a little worn on one side but mostly in good condition.

We had two double beds which were comfortable. Temperature in the rooms was thermostat-controlled, and the HVAC unit was in a corner "closet" in the bedroom behind a locked door. It was rather noisy compared to other places we have stayed, even though it was walled off. Noisier than we are used to, but not to the point of annoyance.

The bath area separates the sleeping area from the hallway wall, and is split into a vanity/closet room and then a toilet/bathtub room along the wall. The closet was about 5 feet long with double louvered doors, plenty of hangers and an ironing board with iron inside. The shower head in the bath -- whoa! Water pressure that could strip paint on one setting, gentle stream on another. It was great! And plenty of hot water for everyone.

The only drawback on our trip was a barking dog down the hallway that had been left alone in the room. It was a bigger dog with a deep loud bark and it was not happy to have been left alone. We talked to the desk clerk on Sunday evening about it when we were trying to get a quick rest after our day at the Taste of Madison. She said she would try to contact the owners but did not say whether or not the hotel was okay with leaving pets alone in rooms. The dog was left alone a second time on Monday morning and was barking again. Now, our room was across the hall and a good 10 or 15 yards down from the latchkey dog. Had our room been adjoining? We would have been really angry. We knew the hotel was pet friendly but did not realize it was at the expense of other guests without pets.

We rated this place a four, or very good, due to our satisfaction with the suite, but were tempted to go to a three/average rating because of the dog issue. Be aware of the potential for trouble when booking a room here.

Room Tip: If you are not staying with a pet, ask to be located as far away from pet rooms as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I've been to this particular hotel a few times and it never disappoints. Beautiful in design with ornate yet modern decor. It's on the far east side of Madison and close to the interstate, shopping and dining. It never seems overly crowded here. The rooms are large with plenty of room to move around and never feel cramped. Staff is helpful, friendly and professional. There are lots of hotel choices in this area. This hotel is located in the quietest, least congested area. It sits on a wooded hillside across from a few car dealerships. For peace, quiet and a relaxing stay this is the nicest east Madison hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Madison East

Address: 3301 City View Drive, Madison, WI 53718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Madison
#21 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Madison East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*CURRENTLY UNDER RENOVATION* Staybridge Suites Madison East is located only 4 miles from downtown, our State Capitol and minutes from top corporations such as American Family Insurance World Headquarters, Alliant Energy, Trek Bicycle Corporation, QBE Americas, Kraft, and Oscar Mayer. When visiting Madison, WI for business or leisure travel, our friendly staff encourages you to stay with us to experience for yourself, a hotel stay that will offer all the conveniences of a home away from home. Our newly upgraded spacious suites feature a living room with sofa, full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, stove-top oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster and pizza oven! In addition to our beautiful guest suites, we provide unique 24-hour complimentary amenities which include the following: business center- print, fax, copy, browse online for free, coin-free laundry services-onsite, with washer and dryer, fitness center with recently updated equipment, indoor pool/whirlpool access and 24 hour on site convenient store. In addition to our 24 hour guest services, we provide guests with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, and encourage to join us in our hotel's Great Room for our evening social sundowner reception hosted every Tuesday - Thursday from 5:30-7:30PM. Our staff will be here to greet you individually while serving beer, wine and a hot appetizer buffet. Complimentary shuttle is available to/from the nearby airport 7AM-7PM Mon-Fri. With prior arrangements. Pets accepted with nonrefundable fee - please call for specifics. FHSIA is included, wired and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Madison East Hotel Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Madison East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.