We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hyatt Places I know” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Madison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Madison to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Madison
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 West Washington Avenue, Madison, WI 53703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Madison
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“One of the best Hyatt Places I know”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This Hyatt Place, while a limited service hotel obviously, provides consistently great service with a smile (I stay here with some frequency).

The location can't be beat. Staff tend to go out of their way to provide the excellent service Hyatt is known for. Anna and Alex in particular are absolutely terrific employees.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    94
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
77
72
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed 4 nights; the room was quite nice, but, as mentioned by others, the closet is TINY! The hot/cold breakfast was quite good - a nice variety of foods.Better than most. The front desk staff went out of their way to assist - I would say "2 thumbs up"

Room Tip: Get the 11th floor - nice view of Madison from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Did three night stay a few weeks ago. The location can't be better, in walking distance of many downtown area attractions, and breakfast is okay if you get downstairs early enough. Upon checking in, took an hour to receive requested foam pillows (allergic to down) and they arrived with hairs all over them. Next day, Housekeeping did not clean room and went to front desk to bring this to their attention, they insisted it was clean, said I was just there, and staff questioned me again, then they asked if I needed anything...I was dripping in sweat from running...I could use a shower with fresh towels so someone was finally sent to room to clean. Next stay, room was cleaned but my hanging garment bag had been removed by staff. Bathroom was also extremely small, tight. No true business center, two computers with bar stools within lobby area. Would not recommend.

Room Tip: Upper level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

You can walk to the Capitol and state street. Separate parking for hotel guest and centrally located in heart of downtown Madison. Check in was perfect with Rebecca Swanson. She was absolutely outstanding!! She listened to our needs and answered all of our questions, very professional and personable! Clean room/bathroom and they also have soft water. Very spacious lobby, lots of seating area for breakfast. Would recommend this place!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend visit to Madison. The location is great - downtown, within walking distance of the Capitol, the State Street shops and restaurants and the lake. The room was nicely laid out. The complimentary breakfast is good - they really try to put out some breakfast food (varieties of breakfast sandwiches, etc.) that are somewhat above average for the typical free hotel breakfast. They have a small "deli" area where you can buy drinks, salads, and sweets at any time, which was nice. Staff was very helpful. We would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is a very comfortable hotel just a few blocks from the capitol building and walking distance to the university. Friendly staff. On Saturdays during the summer, the farmers' market on the square is a fun visit. Good free breakfast. Only drawback is the awkward closet.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I have been at the Hyatt place for 4 nights. The rooms are very comfortable in terms of bed, bathroom, and living space. The closet is very small and in an awkward place. The free breakfast is ok. The egg sandwiches are very good, but the fruit could be better. They mostly have canned fruit and melon which are ok. The coffee is good. The breakfast area sometimes is not very clean, but today it was. The cheese plate we ordered In the evening came in a plastic plate, I rather not eat out of plastic. They do not bring the food to the room. You have to pick it up, but for this level of hotel I guess it is ok. The beds are very comfortable and the towels are large and fluffy. The rooms are clean, except the first day my room was not cleaned and I had to request that they do so because I had used up all my coffee condiments and the garbage was full. The pool is small for laps but it is nice and warm. The work out room is small with just a few machines. I prefer to run outside this time of year around the lakes, which is a great option.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Madison

Address: 333 West Washington Avenue, Madison, WI 53703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Madison
#6 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#8 Family Hotel in Madison
#17 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Madison Hotel Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Madison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.