We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STARS ALL AROUND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Madison

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Madison to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4802 Tradewinds Parkway, Madison, WI 53718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence 2014
long island ny
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“STARS ALL AROUND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Madison. The hotel was quiet and very well maintained.It was clean inside and outside. I liked the walk in shower and the fact that towels were changed every day. The staff was pleasant. It was nice to look out from our room and see fields instead of other buildings. We had a great rate and an added plus for us it is pet friendly. Only negatives it is a bit out of the way from Madison but you can easily get there on the on the highway and no nearby restaurants although there are 2 about 2 miles away.We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback as we value all comments sent our way. We hope to see you again soon at the Sleep Inn & Suites, Bruce Dimmig G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    50
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
55
59
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Check in and out was quick. Breakfast was very good with some hot choices. Hotel was very clean including the room. This is a newer hotel that looks like it is being taken care of. It was a great value for under $70 per night. Compared to some other hotels that charge the same rate - this one was a palace. Best of all - it was quiet.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind response. We take pride in trying to make our guests stay here with us as pleasureable & relaxing as possible. We hope to see you again real soon -Thanks, Bruce Dimmig G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We find ourselves in Madison several times a year, and this Sleep Inn is always our first choice. Location is good...even downtown is an easy drive...and we always get a quiet good nights sleep. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy, decent breakfast, and ac/heat works. Friendly staff...what more could we want. Only complaint is they are so popular that we sometimes can't get in! ;<(

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for the kind response as we value all comments that come our way. We hope to see you again real soon-thanks, Bruce Dimmig G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Du Waynne at the front desk was welcoming and helpful. This property is new and is kept clean. The bed was perfect with comfy pillows. And we loved the shower. I plan to return next time we drive through Wisconsin

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon!

Ken Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was our second stay at the Sleep Inn and Suites and it was just as good as the first time.

It is conveniently located near the Beltline so getting into Madison is super easy. It is also only a few miles from getting onto the Interstate. We needed to go to the airport in Milwaukee and it was great because we didn't need to worry about getting hung up in Madison's rush hour traffic because we were so close to the interstate. BTW, it only took us 1.75 hours to get to the airport and that included getting hung up in a bit of Milwaukee rush hour.

The rooms are very large and very clean. The nightly rate can't be beat.

The front desk clerk was super friendly and helpful. I'm sorry I didn't get her name but she helped with directions and recommendations on restaurants.

When we return to Madison, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very happy you had another great stay! We look forward to your next visit.

Ken Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Located near a freeway, and some distance from downtown, this motel has a new, fresh, clean feel to it. Our room was spacious, and the bed was comfortable, and since our room was at the end of the building farthest from the traffic, we weren't bothered by road noise.

Noise from above, however was a different story. Someone with heavy footsteps insisted on pacing back and forth for an hour or so in the room above ours, and whatever soundproofing exists provided no relief; had that not come to a natural end, our stay would have been considerably less pleasant. You can avoid that issue, of course, by requesting a room on the top floor.

Breakfast is included; it's adequate but hardly spectacular. Cheese omelets were pre-formed and a bit rubbery, and the sausage patties were a bit gristly (the sausage links are a better choice).

The tiled bathroom is fairly standard with an unusual shower configuration (no curtain or door); the hairdryer is poorly located, so the cord has to be stretched to the max if you want to use the mirror while drying your hair.

As others have noted, this motel imposes an automatic "safe fee" which will be removed upon request. There's a sign describing this (see attached photo), but it's placed inconspicuously at the front desk, so it's easy to miss. Although this is an "optional" charge, you're required to opt out, not in. This strikes me as an annoying way to nickel-and-dime customers. It would be more forthright to invite customers to opt in.

If you don't mind the location, this Sleep Inn offers a pretty good bang for the buck.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor will insure that you don't hear footsteps above you. And a room away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you had a good stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Ken Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our room was good-sized, very clean, but the breakfast buffet was disappointing, very poor selection of items. Not located in town, it is off the freeway so it is not very convenient for exploring the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Good afternoon- Thank you for the feedback as we value all comments pro or con so we can try to make all of our guests happy customers. There is not much we can do about location as we were hoping other businesses were going to build back by us when we built in 2009. We are right off the Beltline and are visible. As of Breakfast choices we are limited by Choice Hotels on what we can present. Thanks again and hope this does not prevent you from coming and staying with us again real soon. Bruce Dimmig G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Madison

Address: 4802 Tradewinds Parkway, Madison, WI 53718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madison
#8 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#19 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the onsite business center, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. All spacious rooms and suites come equipped with HD TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, desks, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some suites feature whirlpool bathtubs and sofa sleepers. Connecting rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are offered on the premises for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison
Sleep Inn And Suites Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.