We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Madison

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Madison to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4802 Tradewinds Parkway, Madison, WI 53718   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 62 hotels in Madison
Mauston, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

In December we needed a place for a week-long stay in the Madison area with our cat. The people at the Sleep Inn in Madison were wonderful. Breakfast was good. My husband enjoyed having the hot tub -- especially on our "snow day"! We felt we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad you had a good time here. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    37
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
39
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

In my opinion, this Sleep Inn has it all going for it. It is a newer motel that is beautifully decorated; carpet, furnishings, etc. The rooms have digital temperature control which is always nice, a refrigerator, microwave, and a really innovative walk in shower. Ice and vending is always close, and it offers a good breakfast. It seems to be of better construction than many other newer motels as the noise level, especially from adjoining rooms, is minimal. Front desk personnel are friendly and helpful, and this is consistent since I have stayed here several times. But something that also deserves mention and is very important to me is the security they offer. A motel earns instant bonus points with me when it provides a room safe, which the Sleep Inn does. I run each morning, so a place for my things when I'm out is very nice, as well as having a place to put things like a camera when I'm out and don't want to take it with me. And securely latching room card entry non-lobby doors are a big plus as well. Let me point out that this location is in an area that would not normally be associated with crime, but I feel they should be commended because it can happen anywhere, and there is nothing like prevention!

Room Tip: This is a three story motel and I've been on the second and third floors with no problems. Altho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for the positive response and hope to see you soon, Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Il
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for thanksgiving. Had a great visit. Hotel is modern and clean. Breakfast is great and included with meal. Many hot and cold choices. Pool room is large and pool is nicer than most hotels in this price range.

Hotel is visible from main highway into Madison but must you use an access road to get to it that makes it a little bit harder to get to than it appears. Not a big problem, just something to know. It's worth the extra drive.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind response-we hope to see you again soon , Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was a wonderful stay near family. The breakfast had so much variety: omelets, waffles, fruit, yogurt, bacon/sausage, cereal, etc. The pool was small but fun toys for kids. The rooms were very clean and spacious. They had a refrigerator/microwave. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for the nice response-hope to see you here again soon at the Sleep Inn & Suites, Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the Sleep Inn a few times since my travels bring me to Madison, and I wouldn't pick another place to stay. This is a hotel that I can trust. The rooms are very clean and up to date. The staff is very friendly and will accommodate you with whatever you need. There is always a good variety for breakfast in the morning. The pool has basketball hoops which is fun for the family. I like the location as well because its not in the middle of downtown. The surroundings are quiet which makes it nice when you are trying to fall asleep. I would recommend this hotel. I trust this place and if I am in Madison again I will be staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for the great response!!! We hope to see you back with us soon!!! Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAGAN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent one night here with a very late check in. The staff were courteous and helpful. Our room was very clean. The hot breakfast was very nice with omelets, sausage, bread and pastry selections, and a waffle maker.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! Next time you are in town please come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bovey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed in this motel on two different occasions. We chose this motel because we were traveling with our grandchildren. The swimming pool was set up for children. It included basketball hoops and and a bucket water fall feature that the children loved. The room was comfortable, quiet and very clean. Bathroom was spacious. Breakfast was sadly lacking, however. Both times we stayed we had to wait for about 10 minutes for the eggs. Both times the eggs were cold (cheese still solid inside). Both times we had to wait some time for a place to sit in the dining area. Although it was an enjoyable stay until breakfast, we have found a Comfort Suites about 15 miles from there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback & hope to see you soon. Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Madison

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Madison
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison Hotel
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison
Address: 4802 Tradewinds Parkway, Madison, WI 53718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madison
#19 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Madison 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the onsite business center, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. All spacious rooms and suites come equipped with HD TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, desks, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some suites feature whirlpool bathtubs and sofa sleepers. Connecting rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are offered on the premises for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.