We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Madison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Madison to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4802 Tradewinds Parkway, Madison, WI 53718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Phoenix, Az
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just a great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

In my opinion, this Sleep Inn has it all going for it. It is a newer motel that is beautifully decorated; carpet, furnishings, etc. The rooms have digital temperature control which is always nice, a refrigerator, microwave, and a really innovative walk in shower. Ice and vending is always close, and it offers a good breakfast. It seems to be of better construction than many other newer motels as the noise level, especially from adjoining rooms, is minimal. Front desk personnel are friendly and helpful, and this is consistent since I have stayed here several times. But something that also deserves mention and is very important to me is the security they offer. A motel earns instant bonus points with me when it provides a room safe, which the Sleep Inn does. I run each morning, so a place for my things when I'm out is very nice, as well as having a place to put things like a camera when I'm out and don't want to take it with me. And securely latching room card entry non-lobby doors are a big plus as well. Let me point out that this location is in an area that would not normally be associated with crime, but I feel they should be commended because it can happen anywhere, and there is nothing like prevention!

Room Tip: This is a three story motel and I've been on the second and third floors with no problems. Altho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for the positive response and hope to see you soon, Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    48
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
55
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Il
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for thanksgiving. Had a great visit. Hotel is modern and clean. Breakfast is great and included with meal. Many hot and cold choices. Pool room is large and pool is nicer than most hotels in this price range.

Hotel is visible from main highway into Madison but must you use an access road to get to it that makes it a little bit harder to get to than it appears. Not a big problem, just something to know. It's worth the extra drive.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind response-we hope to see you again soon , Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was a wonderful stay near family. The breakfast had so much variety: omelets, waffles, fruit, yogurt, bacon/sausage, cereal, etc. The pool was small but fun toys for kids. The rooms were very clean and spacious. They had a refrigerator/microwave. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for the nice response-hope to see you here again soon at the Sleep Inn & Suites, Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the Sleep Inn a few times since my travels bring me to Madison, and I wouldn't pick another place to stay. This is a hotel that I can trust. The rooms are very clean and up to date. The staff is very friendly and will accommodate you with whatever you need. There is always a good variety for breakfast in the morning. The pool has basketball hoops which is fun for the family. I like the location as well because its not in the middle of downtown. The surroundings are quiet which makes it nice when you are trying to fall asleep. I would recommend this hotel. I trust this place and if I am in Madison again I will be staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for the great response!!! We hope to see you back with us soon!!! Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAGAN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent one night here with a very late check in. The staff were courteous and helpful. Our room was very clean. The hot breakfast was very nice with omelets, sausage, bread and pastry selections, and a waffle maker.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! Next time you are in town please come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bovey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed in this motel on two different occasions. We chose this motel because we were traveling with our grandchildren. The swimming pool was set up for children. It included basketball hoops and and a bucket water fall feature that the children loved. The room was comfortable, quiet and very clean. Bathroom was spacious. Breakfast was sadly lacking, however. Both times we stayed we had to wait for about 10 minutes for the eggs. Both times the eggs were cold (cheese still solid inside). Both times we had to wait some time for a place to sit in the dining area. Although it was an enjoyable stay until breakfast, we have found a Comfort Suites about 15 miles from there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback & hope to see you soon. Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
588 reviews 588 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
521 helpful votes 521 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We don't usually stay at Sleep Inn due to a previous bad experience in another city, but most of the Madison hotels were booked for a September conference during our visit, and Sleep Inn was the most reasonably priced hotel we could find two months in advance (glad we were making advance reservations or we would have had to bypass Madison). Due to the conference, the rate for our first night was the elevated rate, but kudos to the hotel for only charging the regular rate for our second night.

The handicap accessible room was the only room available when we booked, so we had a roll in shower in the bathroom. We had to put an extra bath towel on the floor outside the shower due to the fact that water ran out into the floor -- a minor inconvenience. The thing we really didn't like was the noisy fan sound in the bathroom that was not controlled by any switch; we had to keep the bathroom door closed so that the noise would not keep us awake. Otherwise, the room was spacious and of average comfort. I would suggest that a future building could use about a foot less in room length and a foot more in room width which would give a little more space between the bed and the workdesk.

The staff was friendly and efficient during check in and check out. We enjoyed the breakfast both mornings. The variety of hot and cold offerings got the days off to a good start.

The pool and hot tub were available in a light, clean room. We didn't try the pool, but the hot tub was warm and large enough for several people. The only thing that we didn't like about the hot tub was the fact that the seats and jets were all at the same level. People are not all the same height, and we don't all ache in the same spot.

Our GPS came in handy to help us find the hotel as it is a little out of the way, but the location was quiet, and we got a good night's sleep. We would stay again, but hopefully in a regular room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your response & hope to see you sometime soon. Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Madison

Address: 4802 Tradewinds Parkway, Madison, WI 53718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madison
#8 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#20 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the onsite business center, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. All spacious rooms and suites come equipped with HD TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, desks, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some suites feature whirlpool bathtubs and sofa sleepers. Connecting rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are offered on the premises for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison
Sleep Inn And Suites Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.