We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for traveling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2702 Crossroads Drive, Madison, WI 53718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good location for traveling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was a good hotel. The pool area was ok, strong chlorine smell. You are within 10 min drive to lots of food options and to the capital. The breakfast area has a nice balcony you can go out on, just make sure you take your room key to get back inside.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    46
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
49
31
11
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stopped and stayed at this hotel for one night while on vacation. It was in a very nice, safe location. The hotel seemed newer and was very nice. The rooms were clean! The beds were comfortable and we did not hear anything all night. The breakfast was your standard hotel breakfast. We did not use the pool or workout room so I cannot comment on that. We had a great overall experience and would diffently stay in this hotel again. The hotel room did have a frig in it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

A well-designed hotel can be eye-candy pleasurable but service and a decent breakfast facility either adds or detracts from the experience. I checked in at 1:30pm and the front desk manager said I would have to wait until 3:00 pm for my booked and assigned room. It was raining, and this Fairfield is east of Madison and I needed to be in downtown Madison. Returning to check in was beyond inconvenient. The manager left the front desk and another person took over who found me a room right away that I could check into. Hint: find the right person who can accommodate your needs.

The next morning the breakfast area was packed with adults and kids. Families were spread out all over the room. Chairs were in the aisles, we were asked to give up our four-person table and move to a two-person table in the rear of the room. The sparse breakfast was on a narrow counter at the end of the room. The yogurt/cartons of milk were in a small unlabeled refrigerator. There was no room on the counter to put down a plate, the items were not replenished and those kids and adults trying to get some scrambled eggs, or cereal with 2-3 deep. Things were not replenished. The "fresh" fruit was soupy and depleted. Coffee was empty. I told the same manager who couldn't find me another room to check into the coffee was empty and he laughed.

This hotel has serious management issues, and design flaws in serving the people who partake of their included morning breakfast. However, parking is free and if you need a place to stay be aware of the breakfast area being a problem.

Room Tip: Have a room away from the busy interstate.
See more room tips
Green Features: Environmentally friendly means the usual these days: towel/linen service or not.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is convenient and easy to find off of I-90. Some of the previous reviewers commented that they did not hear traffic noise -- we had a much different experience. We stayed in room 430 which faced the interstate and you could hear a lot of noise from the roadway. The air conditioner in the room was also very loud. The walls are also somewhat thin. We could hear the guest in the room next to ours snoring in the middle of the night. There were several pros, though. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We had asked for a mini fridge when making the reservation and there was one in the room when we arrived. The breakfast items were replenished frequently. Beware dieters -- there are very few healthy food choices and the non-healthy options like cream cheese pastries and sugary muffins are difficult to resist. The hot tub and pool area are nice but small. Our first impressions of the hotel during reservation and check-in processes were not great as the persons assisting us both times were very short and appeared to be distracted. We were in town for the NASP World Archery tournament and the hotel appeared to be at maximum capacity. Staff was not especially friendly but did meet our needs. There was no acknowledgement for being a Marriott rewards member and no cookies available in the lobby as reported by other reviewers...so if you are expecting that, you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the interstate. Ask for room on higher floor so you don't hear people walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I must've spent at least 8 weeks staying at this Fairfield for work and will be coming back again. It's an excellent Fairfield - better than most others I've stayed at. The staff is awesome, the condition is great and the location is quieter/better than most other hotels in the area. Of course, this is still a Fairfield and the breakfast gets old quickly and the gym is very small and gets packed at nights because the hotel is typically very close to full capacity.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmen, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The Marriott Chain continues to crank out these Fairfield Inn & Suites across the United States. They become like McDonalds - consistent, comfortable, dependable. Appreciated. Decent value, consistently clean, beds that don't surprise. In short, very good. You will not be "wowed" by this Fairfield Inn location, but the staff was friendly, the entry lobby was very welcoming, and the room did not disappoint. Recommended for a stop off point on a Family Vacation or as a place to catch up on sleep during a business trip.

Room Tip: Near Highway - easy to access - some possible road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I am a platinum member with Marriott and I normally don't stay at Fairfield properties. The staff was excellent and was very nice. I am not a fan of the breakfast but the were very nice. Good visit for a Fairfield.

Rooms - good size and very clean. No issues at all.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East

Address: 2702 Crossroads Drive, Madison, WI 53718
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Madison
#6 Business Hotel in Madison
#16 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison East is located within one mile of over 150 shops and restaurants and is just a hop, skip and a jump off Interstate 90/94 and the Dane County Regional Airport. The hotel is just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Covance, Alliant Energy Center and the Overture Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.