We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2702 Crossroads Drive, Madison, WI 53718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We found the staff as great people to deal with. The breakfast was a joy and even if you were late, the staff didn't mind. Found the pool to be high in chlorine, looked at the level ratings with a staff member and suggested sea salt. The decor of our room was great. Hallways with the carpeting was the same. We also noticed that guests obeyed the rules of proper attire while in the lobby or the dining area. Very clean establishment inside and out. Noticed that there were no cigarette butts laying on the parking lot or entrance way. We will recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Servics Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Wow! Your detail recognition is amazing!! We have employees check the properties grounds daily for trash (especially cigarett buds), we always try to enforce proper attire in the lobby and breakfast area, (who wants stinky feet while eating a bagel?), and we like you too. :) Thanks so much for paying attention to detail, we strive to make the little things as important.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    50
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
52
33
12
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel could best be described as a business hotel that seeks to do everything right. We had a few minor problems (not really worth mentioning) and they were corrected. Breakfast was fine. Room was clean. But the biggest surprise was the self-service laundry on the 3rd floor. The price is reasonable and the machines work well. Normally, I do not use a laundry machine in a hotel. Correct that. I NEVER use a self-service laundry. But this was clean and easy. I did not even need to buy detergent (it comes out of the machine). Is this normal? In any event, it was very much appreciated as I had been on the road longer than expected on business and was running out of clean clothing.

Room Tip: If anything is wrong, let the staff know and it will be corrected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Having detergent automatically dispersed is a GREAT amenity!! Our guests always seem to love that perk when we mention it, so I am glad you loved it too! Thank you for your first sentence, that is one we will definitely be using, "...a hotel that seeks to do everything right." We hope to see you again sometime soon and remember, no need to bring detergent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We greatly enjoyed our stay. There are a lot of amenities for a fair price, including impressive breakfast bar. Friendly staff, clean room, much appreciated after a long day of travel. Next time will bring bathing suit for pool!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
ugh. We hate it when we forget our swimsuites too! Maybe we should have extras on hand for guests? (Brand new ones of coarse) Thanks for your review we really appreciate it!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistique, Michigan
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have stayed at Fairfield's at other places and all have been fine. This one, however, was at the top of their establishments. The room was spacious, the decor was like on HGTV and it was very quiet with an extremely comfortable bed. The entire hotel was spotless. The staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful with dining suggestions. I definitely recommend this place and will stay here again when in the area. Thanks to the management and the entire staff for a great place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Wow! You compared us to HGTV decor?! AWESOME! Does that mean we are famous? :D Thanks so much for this detailed review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations of the Fairfield Brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed here in January 2013 and I must say the breakfast buffet is much better now! Thank you for the improvement! They now serve scrambled eggs, sausage, a fresh fruit salad, as well as the other gluten containing products, like bagel, cereal, toast, etc. that they had in the past. I enjoyed my gluten free breakfast immensley! The rooms are still clean and very quiet. Again, I checked in late & departed early due to work. The staff at the front desk were very nice! It was a little chaotic in the breakfast area as a team(s) of lacrosse players were gearing up for their tournament. I was still able to find a table, but it wasn't as quiet as I would have liked... I will return to this hotel if work brings me back to this area. Again, thank you for upgrading the breakfast buffet for those who are gluten free!! We really do appreciate it! My room key gave me a 10% discount at Unos restaurant nearby. That was a nice perk as they have a gluten free menu!

Room Tip: I had a room on the first floor. It was nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
A gluten free response!! Yay!! We are glad that you can enjoy breakfast with us!! We changed it just for you....and some other guests too... ;) Thanks again for your review! We look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This appears to be a newer Fairfield with a very new modern decor. Hotel is just off I-90/94, but has a little buffer zone from the highway. Hotel is on the east side of the highway with an easy overpass to one of the major shopping areas of Madison. - besides the mall and many other shopping opportunities there are many eating options. Room was clean and comfortable. This was our third stay here - its a great place to take a break when we are traveling.

Room Tip: We faced the front away from highway and had no trouble sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your review!!! We like the term "buffer zone" (off the highway) and we will definitely be using that to explain to our guests our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great service. great property.

Location convenient to highway 94 on the east side of Madison. Near East Towne Mall, lots of restaurants and other amenities at the mall.

Everything at the hotel was very clean and fresh. Room was quiet, tons of channels on the TV.

The fitness center was excellent. Two Lifefitness treads, one elliptical. Room was a little warm, but I put up with it.

Excellent hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles and oatmeal. Everything was kept stocked though they were a little busy.

Couldn't be happier with this hotel and look forward to visiting again. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your response!! We really appreciate the feedback! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East

Address: 2702 Crossroads Drive, Madison, WI 53718
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Madison
#6 Business Hotel in Madison
#16 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison East is located within one mile of over 150 shops and restaurants and is just a hop, skip and a jump off Interstate 90/94 and the Dane County Regional Airport. The hotel is just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Covance, Alliant Energy Center and the Overture Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.