We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2702 Crossroads Drive, Madison, WI 53718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 63 hotels in Madison
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here with my wife and mother during a trip in Wisconsin. The hotel is a little way outside of Madison itself and my satnav device did its best to take us the longest possible route.

The hotel has a large lobby and breakfast area with coffee and tea available. There was a dairy convention on while we were there and the hotel got quite busy, but the staff were courteous and helpful throughout. The rooms were a little smaller than other hotels, but everything was clean and comfortable and well worth the price paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    41
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
27
10
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a newer property at the interchange of 151 & I90 on the east side if Madison. The staff was wonderful, the place is clean and the lobby is spacious.

I stay in this area for work regularly, but this was my first stay at the Fairfield. I usually stay at the La Quinta, because it's a bit cheaper at our corporate rate. But, I now also know the rooms are smaller at the Fairfield and the breakfast is 'cold' other than the toaster and waffle maker.

Other than the smallish room, the bathroom was a bit oddly designed for a new property. Grabbing a towel from the shower requires steping out and walking around a short wall to reach it.

Also, the mirror is in an unfortunate place, unless you like seeing yourself from the toilet. Perhaps you look good on the can. I, frankly, don't. (I was able to confirm that thanks to this hotel stay!)

That said, I would stay here again...these are just nit picks compared to one slightly lower cost option nearby...and to reiterate, the great staff more than makes up for having to look at myself in the mirror when using the facilities.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Fairfiield Inn. The check-in was a breeze. The staff was so friendly and professional. The lobby is clean and inviting with a fireplace and many tables to sit and eat the free continental breakfast. The decor was bright and fresh. The rooms were very clean and the bed was pretty comfy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York,
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Loved this hotel. Everything was really nice, really comfy and clean. The bed was awesome with many, many smaller pillows....perfect to get the cocoon feeling in bed. Very attractive and modern decor, and relaxing common areas off the lobby. Enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi as well. Maid service was very accommodating with our schedule, and the concierge staff was completely friendly and welcoming. Pizza Uno was right down the driveway and a great place for our family to get together for dinner or lunch. Another really thoughtful "perk" was that this hotel offered shuttle service to the wedding we were attending, and also offered that if you did drive yourself to the wedding and wanted a ride back on the shuttle, that they would take you there to your car the next day.....I mean, WOW. Although I didn't need that service I thought that was above and beyond awesome! Excellent hotel service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My company had to stay in Madison to photograph a wedding taking place, so we choose the Fairfield Inn because of the very reasonable price. Not knowing exactly how nice the place would be at only a 2 1/2 star rating, we were VERY pleased with our stay! The staff is very friendly and courteous, the breakfast was very good and there was plenty of food displayed. The room was very clean and well decorated. The only complaint I would probably have is the room was smaller than I was used to, but we only had to stay one night so it really wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Like that this hotel is near shopping and retaurants without going into Madiosn, but very convenient if you do want to go into downtown Madison. Breakfast area was welll managed with fresh things being put out as needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Not much to say, but that's a good thing. Clean rooms, close, but not super close to highway. Close to chain, convenient restaurants. Staff friendly enough and breakfast was fine. Give me coffee, yogurt, fruit and maybe eggs(they had breakfast sandwiches that were actually decent).
When there are no rants or too much negative, that's a good thing. Yes, there were people above I could hear and doors slamming and waking me up, but not much to do about that. Pretty sure someone in the room below could hear me too. I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East

Address: 2702 Crossroads Drive, Madison, WI 53718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Madison
#6 Business Hotel in Madison
#16 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison East is located within one mile of over 150 shops and restaurants and is just a hop, skip and a jump off Interstate 90/94 and the Dane County Regional Airport. The hotel is just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Covance, Alliant Energy Center and the Overture Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.