We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a nice area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5045 Eastpark Blvd & West Terrace, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 63 hotels in Madison
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a nice area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I love Choice Hotels - I travel a lot for work and try to stay in this chain as often as possible. I particularly love the Cambrias - very nice, modern hotels without the $300 / night price tag.

We checked in early and had been upgraded to a corner suite (I'm a diamond member). Room is great. Very spacious and we love that there is a separate bedroom so if one of us wants to check email or get some work done the other isn't bothered by a light shining in their face.

Hotel staff was very friendly.

I've never been in a Cambria that wasn't nice ... I will definitely continue to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
I love that you have chosen Choice Hotels as your "home away from home". The Cambria Suites is a wonderful choice when looking for the comfort and relaxation that is needed as your day winds down. I hope you have a chance to experience the hot tub and the swimming pool. Or maybe dinner and a drink at the Reflex Lounge...We are here for you! Please come again! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    69
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
84
58
17
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morris, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night while in Madison on business. Beds were very comfortable and the rooms are spacious. Pretty standard business hotel, only minus is that all three treadmills broke down when I was trying to workout. The repair man was friendly and helpful and said they would get on it right away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the community college place. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments regarding our hotel. It's a great place to relax and get some rest after a long day of playing in Madison. Our fitness area is very popular and it seems like the treadmills are the most used. We have had the equipment serviced and they are good as new! Thanks! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Really impressed with this snazzy concept. Cambria has upped the ante significantly on Choice Hotels' offerings. Cambria has the feel of a brand-new big-city boutique property. Spotless inside and out. Well-designed room layout; sitting area is open but separated from sleeping area. Super great beds, linens and pillows. Modern upscale decor in all areas, especially the bathroom. Big, deep soaker tub with solid-surface surround and bench seat. Would have been a nice room for a busy working mom to escape for about 2 days for a good novel, frequent naps, bubble baths, and room service! Alas it was just a quick and very comfortable overnight en route to parts north.

This particular hotel is in a riff-raff-free business park on the outskirts of Madison. Very quiet and safe. Short drive to plenty of restaurants, though there is a nice little bar-cafe onsite in the beautiful lobby. Plus, indoor pool, workout room, everything you could need. LOVED IT!

Room Tip: I liked where we ended up out on the far end of the second floor. Long walk from elevator, but right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
WOW! I couldn't have said it better. We are so proud of our hotel and staff. I am so glad you love us! See you soon when your travels bring you back to Madison. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Staff was friendly..even the manager came and picked us up from the airport in the shuttle! Outstanding lobby with a bar, the room was this kind of spilt suite. The price was great and the location was a kind of open business park area with lots of green grass and a few ponds. it's a 1/2 mile walk to Enterprise (Whose staff is also awesome). There is a gas station/ conveneince store of the road, as well as a pub. The only point I deduct is for the absurdly small pool It's triangle shaped and about 15 feet long by 10 feet wide on the longest sides. More than two people couldn't comfortable swim here. Whirlpool was a plus though.
Overall a very positive experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. Our award winning staff is always willing to help in any spot. See you soon! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cambria Suites in Madison, WI for the first time over the Memorial Day weekend. The front desk staff was very efficient with our check-in. We were pleasantly surprised with the room, the décor was very modern. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. We will definitely be staying at Cambria Suites again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you! Thank you! I love to hear responses from people who are staying with us for the first time. We are so proud of our hotel and you can see why! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll see you soon, when you visit Madison again! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our daughter attends U W Madison, so we travel to the city 5-6 times per year. While this hotel is on the outskirts of the city, it is very clean, modern & SO SPACIOUS. It's the only place we'll stay when visiting. And the staff is very pleasant & go out of their way for anything you need. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are very proud of our award winning hotel here in the American Family Business Park. We are so glad to demonstrate our excellent guest service to each and everyone of our guests. See you soon! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had a group of people stay at this hotel for an event to celebrate my husband's birthday in downtown Madison. While this hotel is 5 miles from downtown, it was an icredible value with gorgrous accomodations in the room and in the lobby. We had purchased a package which included breakfast and 2 drinks. We never had the opportunity to use the drink tickets. The only reason I did not give this hotel an excellent rating was the breakfast area was disorganized and needed replenishing, was understaffed and a bit of a disappointment, however the warm food was good. All in all I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here at the Cambria Suites. It sounds like you had a fun time celebrating your husband's birthday. I hope you had a chance to share a birthday toast at our Reflex lounge in our lobby area. See you soon! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites

Address: 5045 Eastpark Blvd & West Terrace, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Madison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#5 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#13 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Cambria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.