We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5045 Eastpark Blvd & West Terrace, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Staff was friendly..even the manager came and picked us up from the airport in the shuttle! Outstanding lobby with a bar, the room was this kind of spilt suite. The price was great and the location was a kind of open business park area with lots of green grass and a few ponds. it's a 1/2 mile walk to Enterprise (Whose staff is also awesome). There is a gas station/ conveneince store of the road, as well as a pub. The only point I deduct is for the absurdly small pool It's triangle shaped and about 15 feet long by 10 feet wide on the longest sides. More than two people couldn't comfortable swim here. Whirlpool was a plus though.
Overall a very positive experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. Our award winning staff is always willing to help in any spot. See you soon! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    70
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
84
61
18
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cambria Suites in Madison, WI for the first time over the Memorial Day weekend. The front desk staff was very efficient with our check-in. We were pleasantly surprised with the room, the décor was very modern. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. We will definitely be staying at Cambria Suites again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you! Thank you! I love to hear responses from people who are staying with us for the first time. We are so proud of our hotel and you can see why! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll see you soon, when you visit Madison again! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our daughter attends U W Madison, so we travel to the city 5-6 times per year. While this hotel is on the outskirts of the city, it is very clean, modern & SO SPACIOUS. It's the only place we'll stay when visiting. And the staff is very pleasant & go out of their way for anything you need. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are very proud of our award winning hotel here in the American Family Business Park. We are so glad to demonstrate our excellent guest service to each and everyone of our guests. See you soon! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had a group of people stay at this hotel for an event to celebrate my husband's birthday in downtown Madison. While this hotel is 5 miles from downtown, it was an icredible value with gorgrous accomodations in the room and in the lobby. We had purchased a package which included breakfast and 2 drinks. We never had the opportunity to use the drink tickets. The only reason I did not give this hotel an excellent rating was the breakfast area was disorganized and needed replenishing, was understaffed and a bit of a disappointment, however the warm food was good. All in all I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here at the Cambria Suites. It sounds like you had a fun time celebrating your husband's birthday. I hope you had a chance to share a birthday toast at our Reflex lounge in our lobby area. See you soon! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I am a repeat customer a this lovely property. The king corner room surpassed my expectations ! I wish they had a similar property in Indianapolis IN by the Convention center! I cannot say enough great things!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
The corner suite is my favorite room in the hotel. I'm glad you like it too! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Three of us stayed in a two-bedroom suite. Very spacious, *three* flat-screen TVs in the room; courteous staff; delicious coffee available any time; aromatic smells emanating from the breakfast buffet...
Skimpy on a few amenities -- not enough towels and washcloths in the room; few bottles of shampoo, conditioner, etc; no clean towels at all in the pool area, and no changing room in the locked pool area, so you either had to change clothes in your room, or leave the locked area to go to the public restroom to change.
Lots of noise coming from the room upstairs -- sounded like kids running, jumping and shouting -- but to be fair, we didn't mention this to management.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to exceed everyone's expectations. We are glad that your accommodations were comfortable for you and your family. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to Madison.-Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This was a great find. First, the hotel is modern, clean, spacious, and while not in the middle of the city provides easy access to the main thoroughfares in Madison. Perhaps more importantly, they have outstanding staff. Trying to plan for a travel party of 18 for graduation ceremonies at UW-Madison is no easy task. Despite our unexpectedly changing plans, the staff and manager were very helpful, professional, and as accommodating as possible. What a great experience! I will certainly plan on staying here again!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed graduation weekend here in Madison. We take pride in making everyone's stay the best it can be. We were very happy to help out in any way to make your experience memorable. Please come again when your travels bring you back to Madison.-Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites

Address: 5045 Eastpark Blvd & West Terrace, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Madison
#4 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#13 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Cambria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.