We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bargain off the Beaten Path” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites to your Saves list
Cambria Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5045 Eastpark Blvd & West Terrace, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Bargain off the Beaten Path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had a group of people stay at this hotel for an event to celebrate my husband's birthday in downtown Madison. While this hotel is 5 miles from downtown, it was an icredible value with gorgrous accomodations in the room and in the lobby. We had purchased a package which included breakfast and 2 drinks. We never had the opportunity to use the drink tickets. The only reason I did not give this hotel an excellent rating was the breakfast area was disorganized and needed replenishing, was understaffed and a bit of a disappointment, however the warm food was good. All in all I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here at the Cambria Suites. It sounds like you had a fun time celebrating your husband's birthday. I hope you had a chance to share a birthday toast at our Reflex lounge in our lobby area. See you soon! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    74
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
89
64
19
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenview
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I am a repeat customer a this lovely property. The king corner room surpassed my expectations ! I wish they had a similar property in Indianapolis IN by the Convention center! I cannot say enough great things!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
The corner suite is my favorite room in the hotel. I'm glad you like it too! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Three of us stayed in a two-bedroom suite. Very spacious, *three* flat-screen TVs in the room; courteous staff; delicious coffee available any time; aromatic smells emanating from the breakfast buffet...
Skimpy on a few amenities -- not enough towels and washcloths in the room; few bottles of shampoo, conditioner, etc; no clean towels at all in the pool area, and no changing room in the locked pool area, so you either had to change clothes in your room, or leave the locked area to go to the public restroom to change.
Lots of noise coming from the room upstairs -- sounded like kids running, jumping and shouting -- but to be fair, we didn't mention this to management.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to exceed everyone's expectations. We are glad that your accommodations were comfortable for you and your family. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to Madison.-Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This was a great find. First, the hotel is modern, clean, spacious, and while not in the middle of the city provides easy access to the main thoroughfares in Madison. Perhaps more importantly, they have outstanding staff. Trying to plan for a travel party of 18 for graduation ceremonies at UW-Madison is no easy task. Despite our unexpectedly changing plans, the staff and manager were very helpful, professional, and as accommodating as possible. What a great experience! I will certainly plan on staying here again!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed graduation weekend here in Madison. We take pride in making everyone's stay the best it can be. We were very happy to help out in any way to make your experience memorable. Please come again when your travels bring you back to Madison.-Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just spent a couple of nights in Madison for a few of the Fun Things Madison has to offer - Concert, University Tour, State Capital, State St., Wall Climbing and Dining etc... we found this hotel on Groupon and so we got two suites - I have to admit, I thought the hotel was closer to downtown but that was my own mistake for not paying close attention - In any case - when we did finally locate the hotel approx. 20 min. away for the hustle & bustle - we were greeted by a gentleman wise beyond his years. Nathan was most accommodating and courteous as well as patient with me on the phone as he directed towards the hotel when I called in.

When we got here, we found a wonderful property with warm colors and a modern spin on the decor. Our rooms were Very Spacious and Clean - My teens loved the fact that the pool and hot tub were open 24 hours, since we were gone most of the days time and early evening hours. The 24 hour access also made up for the fact that while the hot tub was average size, the pool was smaller - so it was nice to know we could go back anytime when it would be less busy. The food was good and the over all experience would have me returning there with or without a discounted rate - It was that nice.

Room Tip: Room 619 King Suite for couples. Very Spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. I greatly appreciate the positive comments regarding Nate and the care he gave during your stay. It is very important to our staff to make sure that everyone's stay exceeds their expectations. We welcome you to stay with us again!-Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel is new, clean, with excellent service. The Desk Clerk Nathan was excellent because he took the time to explain what the hotel offered & where everything was located (restaurant, business center, pool, fitness room, & the bar. He also got us a luggage cart very fast. We were so happy to be here after a crappy experience the night before @ another brand hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are so happy to hear your experience here at the Cambria Suites was a pleasant one. I will be sure to share your positive comment about Nate with him as well as the rest of the staff. Thanks!-Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel was new, and therefore clean. The single room layout was very nice: spacious bathroom, coach with large TV, and an informal barrier to a small area with the bed. The decorating (for those who care) was very nicely done.

The bed seemed of high quality; my wife and I turned out not to like it too much, but that could be our taste.

The parking was extremely limited and the hotel encouraged us to park 'illegally' or across the street in another hotel's parking lot. And there was a very large space under the door, which meant we could hear people talking in the corridor. The hotel was lightly occupied, so that wasn't an issue, but it could easily have been.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. Parking can be a challenge when we are full just because some guests arrive in multiple cars, but our neighbors share spots with us as we do with them. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to Madison-Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites

Address: 5045 Eastpark Blvd & West Terrace, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Madison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#13 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Cambria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.