We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites to your Saves list
Cambria Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5045 Eastpark Blvd & West Terrace, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Madison
iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently stayed at the Cambria Suites for one night with two friends in a two bedroom king suite. The suite was very spacious, equipped with a living room area (with a sleeper sofa), bar area with mini refrigerator, coffee station, and large bathroom. It was more than comfortable for three guests and we enjoyed our stay. The room(s) were very clean, the beds comfy, and the three flat screen television a nice bonus.

Room Tip: The king suite was quite large and very airy - would highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's so nice to have some extra space in your guest room where you can spreadout. The two flat screen tv's also is an extra bonus when there are multiple people in the room. Comfort is our business! Thanks again!- Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    72
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
85
63
18
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tomah, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed here 2 times while in Madison. Short distance to the mall and eating.
The room was clean and the staff was friendly. We wanted to order room service but the cook didnt show up for work. The staff told us of the Irish Pub right down the street. It was very good.
I think we will make this a regular place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We are glad that our hotel works for your travel needs when you come to Madison. We have a wonderful partnership Erin's Snug Pub right near the hotel which serves fantastic food. We'll see you on your next visit. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have no idea why this hotel isn't rated higher. I've been in higher rated hotels in Madison and quite frankly fail to see it. This hotel has a great location, extremely clean, great rooms and the price was very reasonable. The only reason I didn’t give it a higher rating is the people at the desk were not very welcoming. I will stay here again and I recommend it.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We are so happy to hear you love our hotel! We do what ever is needed to make sure your stay is the best. We hope to see you again when your traveles bring you back to madison.. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed for evening Badger Football Game. Location is off the highway and a good distance from the stadium and the downtown but that helps keep the noise down. Very clean and targeted towards business travelers. The pool size was smaller but very clean. Would recommend for a visit to Madison.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are a Choice Hotel Gold Award winner and we take pride in what we do. I'll be sure to pass your comments along to the entire staff. Thanks! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife, granddaughter and I traveled to Madison to watch son in law play for U of MN against UW. We couldn't have found a nicer place to stay. Our suite had a king bed and a sofa bed in two separate rooms each with a nice flat screen TV. The room was neat, clean and quiet. The bathroom modern with good pressure in the shower. We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel as we spent Friday roaming around State St. and left right after the game on Sat. The people we met, both working and guests, were friendly and helpful. We went down to bar Friday night for a drink and the bartender/wait staff were very nice. It was a bit of a drive, 10 miles to stadium from hotel but an easy commute. They have a small but looked good breakfast buffet in the morning for $9.95, we stuck with just bagels and coffee. We very much liked staying at the Cambria and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor (top) and were very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always have football fans stay with us for UW football games. We are just a straight shot down East Washington to get to the Capital and the downtown area. It seems that your room was just perfect for your needs. We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you back to Madison.- Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham Va
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Rooms were very nice but the people at the front desk were rude to the point of being hateful. There was a mix up on the reservation and the young lady that helped us was very rude and did nothing to help us find a room in town at another hotel. Then on our last night the fire alarm sounded and no one told us what to do and it was freezing outside where we had to stand for an hour.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I will be discussing your comments with my staff to evaluate the policies and procedures we have in place regarding reservations that are incorrect. Also, I'll make sure there is more communication with our guests when the fire alarm is sounding. When the Fire Marshall enters, he takes control of the location and we follow their lead. It was a bit cold that night, but for everyones safety, we asked everyone to be outside until we got the okay from the Fire Marshall for people to re-enter the hotel. Thank you for understanding.-Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Usually when you hear suite hotel it is a glorified hotel room. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and it really was. It had 2 king sized beds and a sofa bed. It was a really nice well kept room.
The only down side was while they have a restaurant, the breakfast offerings were very sparse. Also the swimming pool is described as a resort pool but was tiny.

Overall though it was a great place to stay and I feel that we have found our home in Madison.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that the room with two king beds worked for you. It is so nice to be able to close the bedroom door off to the main living room area. This two room king suite also has three flat screen tv's...one in the main bedroom, one in front of the second king bed, and the third in the living room area. It is one of our most popular rooms! We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you back to Madison.- Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites

Address: 5045 Eastpark Blvd & West Terrace, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Madison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#13 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cambria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.