We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice, great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites to your Saves list
Cambria Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5045 Eastpark Blvd & West Terrace, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
SAINT PAUL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super nice, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a weekend, having recently discovered Cambria Suites hotels. This one in Madison was as sweet as the others. It's located in a business area, and quiet on the weekend. Spacious room, modern and very nicely configured. Great beds, great pillows. Sitting area separate from the bed, and 2 flat screens. The bathrooms are the best -- very modern, very clean. I even loved the towels and Bath & Body Works shampoo, cream rinse, soaps. Coffee available in the lobby in the morning. Great value, considering all that. We ate at the "snug" near the hotel. Food was good there.

Room Tip: We had a king single. If you like even more room to move around in, we had a slightly larger room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for writing a wonderful review! I am so glad that you had a great experience here at the Cambria Suites. As an award-winning hotel for Choice Hotels and a Traveler's Choice award winner for 2012, my staff and I take pride in hosting you and your family. Please come visit us again soon, and we look forward to seeing you! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    81
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
95
70
19
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Checkin was quick as they were expecting us.  Luggage trolleys were handy. Pleasant staff.

Room: Could not hear the highway next to the hotel. Beautiful, large, clean room with large bathroom with tub (2 beds and a sleeper sofa). Very comfortable beds. Linens for the sofa bed were available in the closet. 

Amenities: Did not use the pool or exercise rooms but both looked nice. Pool a bit on the small side if you have kids. Buffet breakfast was not included in the room rate and we did not see it. Convenient to have on site with a price of 9.50/adult and 6.50/child. We chose to eat elsewhere that was less expensive for our large family. Breakfast area looked nice and clean (doubled as the bar area in the evening). Lobby was large and had computers and printers available for guest use. Area around the hotel was very quiet however you could not walk to any other restaurants. Lots of choices about two minutes away by car. Appeared to be a safe area of town.

At the time of our visit google maps was not accurate and guided us a few miles past the address. Be aware.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
You are right! We are a newer hotel in the American Family Business center. Actually, we recently just celebrated our three year anniversary. We are so excited to show off our beautiful hotel and we are glad that our staff was so attentive. We also have a cook to order breakfast listed in our dining menus. We hope to see you soon. Thanks. -Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

After staying on the West side for years when in the area, we found the Cambria Suites. The staff is always friendly and receptive. The King Suite we get has plenty of room with the sitting area that includes a couch, comfortable chair with ottoman and a computer desk. The desk has a connection station to allow the use of an external DVD Player, video game or computer with the wall mounted flat screen TV. The bedroom area (a small half wall divides the two) is equally pleasurable, a comfortable bed, dresser (another flat screen here) and a good sized closet. The breakfast is not free, but is an actual breakfast and meals (room service if desired) are available later in the day also. Situated in a quiet business area, the Cambria allows easy access to the city and nearby shopping mall without all the noise and confusion being closer to the city brings. The Cambria Suites is always my choice when in the Madison area.

As an added treasure, there is a sister Cambria Suites in Green Bay. But, that is for another review.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
We are so glad you found us! As you know, we are located near just about anything you would want or need on the eastside of Madison. Restaurants, theaters, shopping, grocery stores, with easy acess on East Washington ave. (Hwy 151) to the downtown area. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Madison. -Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one evening while passing through WI. Our check-in went smoothly. Our room was an accessible room as I was recovering from surgery. It had everything we needed to feel at home and for me to get around. The 60's decor was refreshing. The beds were quite comfortable. This hotel was nice and quiet and seemed to be a perfect place for couples. The serve yourself breakfast buffet at 9+ dollars a person was a bit disappointing. There were hot eggs and sausages plus a bowl of fresh cut up fruit but no waffles or pancake items. We thought the orange juice had been watered down but it turns out it had not been stirred for some time. Coffee was free. On our next trip through Madison we will probably stay at a hotel with breakfast included.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your guest room. The space that we offer in each of our guest rooms, ensure that everyone is comfortable at all times. We also have many breakfast items to offer on our breakfast menu such as pancakes and waffles. Thank you so much for staying with us! -Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBUQUE, IOWA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I cannot think of one thing wrong with this place it was so nice and new everyone was
great and accommodating.

And the Irish pub down the street TO DIE FOR!

May very well of found our new favorite spot in Madison!

Room Tip: In this hotel I really do not think you could pick a bad one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed our Cambria Suites. We get many comments just like yours regarding the hotel. We also enjoy a great partnership with Erin's Snug Pub which is right down the street. With the summer approaching, you can just walk to the pub for a great meal and great live music. We hope to see you soon! -Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The rooms at the hotel are the best I have ever stayed in. The room has all of the features anyone would need. It has something for everyone from children to adults to keep them busy down to the multiple televisions.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. The Cambria Suites will be celebrating our third year this June. Our hotel is the newest one in the American Family Business Park. I'm glad you liked the multiple flat screen tv's in your guest room. We get so many great comments about our rooms and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.-Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Chicago. It is located right off the freeway. This is a beautiful hotel! The suites are roomy and well designed. There is a small indoor pool, a whirlpool and a nice exercise facility with lots of equipment. There is a nice lobby with a take out type restaurant.
Breakfast buffet is available and will as separate items. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you'll stay with us again when your travels bring you back through Madison. -Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cambria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites

Address: 5045 Eastpark Blvd & West Terrace, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Madison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#13 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Cambria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.