We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine room, pretty good breakfast, OK all-around” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4822 E Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53704   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #40 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Walla Walla, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fine room, pretty good breakfast, OK all-around”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I've stayed here twice now, and have no real complaints. The breakfast is big and hot, nice for a Comfort Inn, and our room was fine, although nothing special. The computer in the lobby only worked part of the time, and I couldn't connect to the internet in my room, which was a bit of a headache. Other than that, not bad at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewelynn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your business. We appreciate your feedback. We were having an issue with our wireless internet but we just resolved that today. As for our sleeping rooms, we are in the process of a total renovation. We are renovating all of our sleeping rooms, hallways and lobby area. We would appreciate it if you would come stay with us again after this is done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    26
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
25
19
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Needs complete renovation. Everything is old and outdated. Carpets are stained and rooms are outdated. Rooms dont smell but haven't been upgraded since the 80's. Long walk to the pool. Hard to navigate in and out of. Close to mall and restaurants. Ok for a one night stay. Don't expect anything to be modern.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewelynn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We totally understand your view of our hotel. We are right now in the process of doing a total renovation of our hotel. Starting now through the winter months we are doing a total overhaul. Please give us another chance once our renovation is done and maybe we can earn 5 stars from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Although the room was clean and the beds fairly comfortable, we found this hotel rather dreary and outdated. The hotel is too big for it's tiny breakfast area, so be prepared to take food back to your room. There isn't much parking around the main structure, so if you arrive late, you may have to park quite a ways from your room. Not good value for your money.

If you must stay here, make sure to view directions how to get here, because it isn't intuitive. There is an access road entrance you must take that isn't all that close to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewelynn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We totally understand your view of our hotel. We are right now in the process of doing a total renovation of our hotel. Starting now through the winter months we are doing a total overhaul. Please give us another chance once our renovation is done and maybe we can earn 5 stars from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Good motel with super service. A little hard to navigate into and out of. The rooms are fairly quiet and very comfortable. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Good motel, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewelynn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Like most hotels, the overnight experience can be dramatically different from location to location. Based on the price I was given, I had low expectations for this particular hotel. It turned out to be a very good experience. The downside is the size of the hotel so it was a little bit awkward getting to my room. Parking on the street side of the hotel is minimal. I room was large, had a desk, and a flatscreen TV. The bathroom was average in size. The sloped ceiling was a nice alternative to the typical flat ceiling in most hotels. The breakfast was very good day with a very large seating area to accommodate all those coming in. Unless my overnight rate was unusual, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewelynn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are glad that you chose to stay with us. Guest are our number one priority and we're glad we were able to prove this to you. Please stay with us again the next time you are in Madison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel had everything we needed and was a great price and under $100 all up, including breakfast. Had a good fitness room, and the rooms were clean and well appointed. Staff were really efficient, thanks Josh for having everything ready for us when we arrived. Speedy internet and fab breakfast. Altogether a great experience.

Room Tip: Make sure your room isn't near the ice maker, those things are really noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewelynn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the comment. We strive to give the best customer service possible. Please come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I just returned from Madison and had to stay here because of an illness on the plane. The front desk staff were very empathetic and even sent their shuttle to pick up my luggage to speed up the process. They were polite, friendly and incredibly helpful. I was impressed with the facility and the customer service, especially Robin and Sandra. These pictures on this site are not up to date. The bedrooms are clean, updated and the beds are very comfortable. They have updated bedding.
It was an extremely hot day and they had complimentary cold bottled water in the lobby. The breakfasts were good also.
The next day when my flight was cancelled and the airline booked me back at this hotel, they remembered me, asked how I was feeling and went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable.
I am not used to this kind of service and I highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 5th floor and the 6th floor and both rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewelynn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to give the best customer service possible. We hope you a feeling much better and if your every in Madison again, please come and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport

Address: 4822 E Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Madison
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn Madison
Madison Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.