We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continuing the Hilton Tradition” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Madison West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Madison West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Madison West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   479 Commerce Drive, Madison, WI 53719   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Madison
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Continuing the Hilton Tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for business. It was very comfortable and pleasant stay. Very low noise level and very comfortable accommodations. I most always stay at Hilton properties and rarely have had anything other than a very positive experience. The breakfast was better than some of the properties I have stayed in before an the variety in the daily menus was particularly good. Large, comfortable lobby dining area was very pleasant. Because of road construction, access was a bit complicated, but that was only a minor issue.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your loyalty to Hilton properties. I apologize for the road construction, we hope that when it's done it will make it very convenient to access our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Madison! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    73
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
85
49
17
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I would recommend this Hotel to any and all I encounter.The Capitol and State Street are very easy to get too.And other attractions also.Traffic was not a problem and the location was excellent.The pool area was clean and when we were to pass an employee they were very polite and kind. The Hot Breakfast was also excellent. So when we are to visit the Madison area again rest a sure we will be staying at the Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Julie,
Thanks for the nice review! We work hard to keep our hotel clean for you and friendly service is what we do best. I am glad that you stayed with us and experienced this firsthand. Thanks for your repeat business and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Got a great price on a huge room that was clean and quiet. Stayed here on our wedding night and the snack bar was great. The hot breakfast added to the value and was quite good. I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Fred,
Thanks for staying with us on such a significant night! I am glad to hear that your stay enhanced what was surely a great day. Hope we get to see you again sometime, maybe for an anniversary getaway? Congrats!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had two suites (my brother and his family were along as well for a family reunion). We were always greeted warmly and received prompt and friendly responses every time we needed something. The food was very good, the rooms were always well stocked and clean. Both families were extremely pleased and will definitely plan to stay here again on our future trips to Madison!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Todd, I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. It is good to hear that we will have your repeat business. You can bet we will always keep working to keep our hotel up the standards that you experienced and always be looking for ways to improve. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything about this hotel is comfortable. They are used to hosting business travelers so it is an easy place to stay. The location is easy to get to and parking is convenient. The quality of the breakfasts in the morning is better than any other "free breakfast buffet" and they are exceptional in that also provide an evening meal which is nice after a day of business meetings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks Elizabeth for the great review! 'Feels like home' is EXACTLY what we are going for. Comfort, quality, and cleanliness are our primary goals so I am glad that you experienced us at our best! Hope we see you the next time you are in Madison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geldrop, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I've stayed at the Homewood Suited in Madison for three months. The rooms are comfortable and well equiped with a smal two pit stove, microwave and big fridge. The separate Bedroom and Livingroom with kitchenette provides some rest. The bath is somewhat small but I spend a lot of time in it watching Netflix.
There is free WiFi throughout the hotel though the speed may be a problem during weekends when there are a lot of multimedia users. This seems to have become better during my stay. The wallmount didn't do better than WiFi which seems odd (might have had a bad connector in my room).

The hotel staff is really doing their best to make you feel at home. There friendly and are always ready to please you. On some days they even host games of Trivia, Bingo or PutPut. The best thing however is the fact they're allowing you to live in the hotel. With this I meant that during our stay we had a few cookouts with friends using the available BBQ Grill in the courtyard. Not only could our friends join us, we were even allowed to use the Hotel's plates and silverware. Everybody was amazed about this fact and it really shows hospitality where other hotels just brag about it.

The location depends a lot of the reason of your trip. For me it for conveniently situated between my work and downtown Madison. There's a nice movie theather near (with discounted $5 movies on Saturday and Sunday morning).

The restaurant is OK most of the time but sometimes offers weird combinations. I also thought there was to much fastfood alike food at dinner. Breakfast is great with a special everyday, waffles and oatmeal.

Thanks for hosting me at Homewood Suites!

Room Tip: Try not to get a room to close to the lobby or pool. It might be noisy when there are teams in the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Ralfvk,

We enjoyed having you just as much as you enjoyed staying! It was nice to get to know you while you were here. I hope you are enjoying being back home but just know that you always have a home here too. Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Friendly customer service and prompt in assisting guest with their needs. Complimentary breakfast and dinner were an added bonus! Location was walking distance to two great local restaurants as well as a specialty market with an excellent sampling of local goodies available. Would definitley recommend staying at this location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your review Holly! Our customer service is what we do best and I'm glad that showed through to you. I hope we will have the privilege of see you the next time you're in town. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Madison West

Address: 479 Commerce Drive, Madison, WI 53719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Madison
#3 Family Hotel in Madison
#7 Business Hotel in Madison
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This Homewood hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Madison West Hotel Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Madison West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.