We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Madison West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Madison West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Madison West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   479 Commerce Drive, Madison, WI 53719   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Madison
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orland Park, IL
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

What a great time we had at this Homewood Suites location in Madison. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the friendliest young man at the desk, Christopher, who with such a smiling face made is feel welcome to his location after a long drive. As we continued to speak with him, we knew our stay would be a memorable one. They have an outdoor grilling area, spa and putting green as well. The breakfast was great and plentiful and the entire facility was spotless. The entire front staff is knowledgeable of many of the areas attractions and they have maps to direct you to them.

I would recommend this location to stay for any number of nights not only because of its great location only a few miles to downtown Madison, but also for the pleasure of meeting Christopher upon your arrival there. You couldn’t ask for a better place to stay with all the amenities and friendliness of everyone there.

Try to shop at Brennan’s across the street form the hotel for asome great food & wine choices to take back to the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    73
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
85
49
17
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Wisconsin. We had never stayed at a Homewood Suites before. From the time of check in with Christopher B. until check out, we were very impressed. I am REALLY picky! The room was spacious and clean. I loved the one bedroom suite with the kitchen. It was very quiet and private. The bed was very comfortable too. They serve dinner Monday thru Thursday and we enjoyed the meals alot. The breakfast was way better than most chain hotels too. I am a new Homewood Suites customer. We will be back!

Room Tip: The corner room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed two nights in the two-bedroom suite and it felt just like home. All the amenities for the bathroom, kitchen, etc were supberb! Breakfast and the evening dinner was excellent! The staff were courteous, professional, and welcoming. Rooms were clean, beds fresh, and bathroom/vanity spotless. All in all it just felt like home. Thanks Homewood Suites, Madison WI.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I loved this hotel. The room was spacious and clean. The kitchen was stocked with dishes, & cooking supplies with a grocery store less than one block away. There was a fair amount of variety in the free hot breakfasts and free dinner. Free beer and wine was a nice addition as well. The staff also drove & picked me up from the shopping mall. The business center was pretty small, but they have free Wifi from your room. I look forward to going back. Easy 20 minute commute to airport.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed here two nights. I cannot adequately describe this fine hotel. The rooms are great, the staff is polite, professional, helpful, and customer oriented. The breakfast was superb, and the evening buffet was excellent and enough for dinner.

This hotel was essentially perfect and one of the absolutely best hotels I have ever visited.

Room Tip: Away from the freeway is a good idea, but I doubt there is a problem on the freeway side as it is qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

After years of looking for hotels which would accomodate our two large German Shepherds, I finally found one in this hotel! No hassle whatsoever although the $75 pet charge seems excessive if you're just staying a night or two (we stayed 5) HUGE room with a full kitchen and king bed. Nice linens, plush towels, lots of pillows and everything was immaculate. Thought breakfast was great, especially the belgian waffle maker. Not an Embassy Suites breakfast but more than suffcient. Excellent and friendly staff, and only 10-15 minutes from downtown Madison. Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room on a high floor away from the elevator and were given exactly that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed for three nights over Memorial Day weekend with our toddler. The staff was super nice and the included meals (breakfast and dinner) were above par. Clean rooms, fully apportioned with everything we needed. Having a gourmet grocery across the street (Brennan's) was also a plus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Madison West

Address: 479 Commerce Drive, Madison, WI 53719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Madison
#3 Family Hotel in Madison
#7 Business Hotel in Madison
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This Homewood hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Madison West Hotel Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Madison West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.