We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. Nice large rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   483 Commerce Drive, Madison, WI 53719   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel. Nice large rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for business travel. The rooms were well maintained, I could not hear my neighbors, micro kitchen worked well. Nice play to stay for a week while in training. The Hotel Shuttle will take you around a 5 mile radius.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlee D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
JDButler

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your business travel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our rooms, as well as our shuttle service. If you are ever in the Madison area for future business, we look forward to your visit with us.

Sincerely,
Kimberlee Duran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
CHIPPEWA FALLS
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Spacious, Clean, and the staff was very professional and genuinely concerned about our stay.
I would recommend this to anyone . You won't be disappointed.
We will be back!!

Room Tip: we stayed by lobby and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie54729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlee D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Jennie54729

Wow thanks for the 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear that everything during your stay was wonderful. We look forward to your next visit with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,
Kimberlee Duran
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a family get-together over a two night stay at this hotel. I found everything to be very nice, clean, beds were comfy. The breakfast is above average for a hotel, lot's of choices. The pool was perfect for our little ones. It's like a small waterpark! I would definitely like to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksonpryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlee D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
jacksonpryce,

Thanks for the great review. Our pool area is a fantastic spot, and I am so glad to hear everything was excellent during your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future at the Hampton

Sincerely,
Kimberlee Duran
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at the Madison West Hampton Inn Jan. 12-13, 2012. It's a little tricky getting off the highway and to the hotel. I went to UW 15 years ago but hadn't driven in that area SW of the beltline. But it was fine - you can see the hotel so you just take the roads that look like they'll get you there.

Received an upgrade to a king suite and a complimentary bottle of champagne to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The room was spacious, bed was very comfortable, and we didn't hear any noise from the hallway or other rooms. Breakfast had a better selection than what is typically offered at other hotels. I especially liked the mixed berries. Quality of the hot breakfast selections - eggs and bacon - not that great, but about what is expected for hotel breakfast.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GFY19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSNWT, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Congratulations on your Anniversary and thank you for choosing to spend this special occasion at the Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you enjoyed your visit back to Madison! Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. Your feedback is what helps us become a better team and a better hotel as we strive to deliver the best experience possible to our guests. If you wanted to provide us any more information or suggestions on how we can improve our breakfast, we would love to hear from you. You can call the hotel at 608-271-0200. We are so glad to hear that you'll be back-we truly do look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I travel several time a month for business and this Hampton was by far one of the best hotels I've stayed at in a long time. The breakfast was complimentary (common with Hampton's), however, they had several additional items offered that made it extra special. The staff was very friendly and helpful when I had questions about the area. The gym was in excellent condition and the pool was great as well. For the price I payed I was highly satisfied. I will definitely stay at this hotel during future travels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Totheends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSNWT, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West for your recent trip to Madison. We know there are many lodging choices, so we really appreciate your business. Also, thank you for providing your feedback. We know how valuable your time is, so we appreciate it even more. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire team is committed and dedicated to ensure your comfort. We can't wait to have you back again soon. When the time comes, please travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed at the hampton Inn for business back in March of 2012. The room was kept very clean and so were the common areas. The staff were very nice and kind. Anytime I would want to go within a 5 mile radius I would ask from them to arrange a shuttle. Then for pickup I would just call the front desk to arrange the shuttle service.

The internet worked fine and had HBO and basic cable plus local channels.

Overall it was a great place for business travel. The hotel far exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the parking lot get the sun first but I stayed on both sides and you can't go w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed one night during our two week vacation. We enjoyed our stay, a clean comfortable room after a long day of driving. The hotel is well maintained, the beds were comfortable and the room was well appointed. The free breakfast was a good start to our new day! We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Solo67_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
12.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 62 in Madison
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West

Address: 483 Commerce Drive, Madison, WI 53719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This Hampton hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stes Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing